#19NewThingsin2019 - My challenge for this year

in #19newthingsin20195 years ago (edited)

Video - Click on the Image to Play

#19NewThingsIn2019

I need your help. And don't worry, it's not money. It's ideas I need.

Doing 19 new things in 2019 sounded like a fun thing to do, so I am doing it. I have have a few ideas, but would really appreciate your input.

Now, I am not necessarily looking at massively expensive or life altering bucketlisty items such as buying an island or hopping around Loftus Versfeld on a unicycle. To give you an idea:

MY FIRST NEW THING was to mission to the Kruger National Park on 1 Jan. Although I have been there more times than any privileged kid in the 90's could have hoped for (something I am very thankful to my parents for), I have never gone as an adult. So with my mate Justin Lee braving the heat with me, I ticked #1 off the list.

Other things I am thinking of/working on, include going to Croatia with friend Tyron this year, my 1st overseas trip. But on the other side of the scale it also includes asking a Hooters girl on a date and hopefully getting a yes and going on it (it was my housemate Nenique's idea). I have a few other ideas, but yah, if you can think of anything lekker, please let me know. Maybe I use it, maybe I have already done it, or maybe someone else decides to join in on this silliness and use it. So don't overthink it too much 😁😎 .

.

.

#Share2Steem

#ActivateLife .




baasdebeer


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

What a brilliant idea... think I'm gonna join you on #19newthingsin2019

P.S. Some ideas for yours:
...OK, gonna have to get back to you on that, everything I'm thinking of, you've done already :P

Haha! Yah, that is a problem... on Facebook etc people are flooding me with awesome ideas, but most of them I have done ;)

Great post. How about dressing up and going to an opera or ballet you've never been to?

Great idea! Been wanting to do a good opera/ballet...

Fantastic! Let me know if you need a date

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25