Freedom To All Mankind

in #365daysofwriting6 years ago

cr2y9ncb1k.jpg
Source

We've had the fight for long, begging them to please let me go, I've cried my eyes out for a couple of days, still, no hope, but one thing about me has changed, am no more afraid. I've been raped longer than my memory could serve me, gradually I think am trying to a beast, conscience is gone, mercy ditched, only the vastness of the abyss now fill my soul.

I still remembered that fateful day playing with my kids am a scientist working with Odnum Lab, a hi-tech company which specializes in bioweapon. We made a breakthrough once in isolating a virus, a virus so mysterious and deadly we couldn't give it the normal virus name but called it "Hades". How well could you explain a virus capable of spreading faster than the speed of light, am talking of just a ball pen tip of it, and the whole Europe is gone in 20 minutes, it sounds impossible, right? No, it was lab constructed with some atomic element which is radioactive too.

With a half-life of 40 years, never seen anything like it before, whoever developed this doesn't have mankind at heart in any way.

Dr Stephen entered the facility that fateful day with a strong face, a renowned biochemist, he works with the NSA, his mission is clear, develop an antibody to this, a cure, whoever is having this will soon use it, it might be the end of the world or a world war three. To give a cure is to understand the strain of the virus and that's what we did. After months of endless research, we finally found that activating two antibodies in the human body will take care of it. For we know that the human body contains so many nonactive enzymes and microbes. The more reason to believe in God anyway.

I was kidnapped for this purpose, to show them the structure and the cured strain. Am not going to do this, never, have to hold strong, releasing this info is releasing death on mankind, five days now I've been here, beaten to a point of no return, am now a beast.

The door opened, as usual, coming in with a strong muscular biceps, a Russia, ready to whip the shit out of me again, I've been tortured beyond the limitations. But the suffering has made me stronger. Remember the popular saying: "What doesn't break you, makes you stronger".

He walked up to me again, gave me a lash, don't even know what happened but it activates the Samson spirit in me, I jumped up and made for his face, making a 270° turning with the chair am bounded too, hitting it hard on him enough to make him blind. He felt it and bowed down. Crying in pain. I made for the testicles, hit it with the chair, rendering him useless down there, the chair still conjoined with me was the final straw used to break his spinal cord. I grabbed his gun, releasing his bullet on him twice. I heard the guards also rushing toward the room, hid behind the door and gave them a bit of what they gave me.

Opening the door for the first time, my hands hurt at touching everything, seeing the door at a stone throw, walking like a wounded lion. This is freedom I say to myself. Freedom to all mankind too.

Sort:  

I can see that your writing has improved a lot. Are you seeing the difference now? Nice work!

Am glad to see your replies too.
Am encouraged the more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful piece of writting, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98