Day 28 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago

SUNDAY FUN DAY

It began in the morning where I had to walk for some distance to church because I park far somewhere not near.

It was great to feel the winds against my fave and hearing the birds chirping and getting my calves' muscles to work! And also be able to work on my relationship with my mother. We talked a lot. I initiated the conversation of course. I did it for few times.. and then my mum started to mirror me by doing the same. She was being open. And it felt great. I didn't try so hard to make it happen. I didn't force it. I just do it openly and joyously. When I want to tslk to my mother.. i will just say it. And i didn't assume ahead.. no negative asssumptions... not positive assumptions. Too much negative assumptions will make you afraid to take the move and in the end you didn't do anything about it. Too much positive assumptions will make you ended ul broken hearted because of false hopes that you are giving yourself. Best to not assume anything and just do it. Heheh

I isdd to assume alot last time. I always want to becareful. I always want to plan. My mentality before this was, if I "PREDICT" what's gonna happen if i do this or that.. then i will be preparing myself to not get hurt. If it goes well then yay me.

This is a habit that I wish to eliminate. Assuming things. Why do I choose to become the life prisoner of my own thoughts? It will only be limiting myself. Not the exact way of how I want to live my life. So therefore, i chose to to ditch this habit. This is what i improved on today hehehhe. No assuming. Or less assuming.

It is hard to kill a habit which you have been living by with, but you will get to it.

20180708_190034.jpg

I basically juat do the things i want to do. I cut the time usage of processing the thoughts and wants... and just do it. Like how Nike would say it. Hehe i didn't allow any room for assumptions to enter. And it felt great!!!

Of course i didn't achieved this overnight. It took lots of mental power to resist your habit. But just be patient with yourself. Its okay. Take it one step at a time. Don't force it. You are a human being with a heart. And guard your heart. Let's do that one thing that you can improve on today ❤

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86