Adventures In 3D Printing - GrootsteemCreated with Sketch.

A few weeks ago, I purchased my first 3D printer. You can get caught up on some of my recent prints here and here.

groot title.png

The other night, I finished up my biggest print yet, and it completed without a hitch on the first try. The thing that has been the biggest challenge in making a successful print is the bed adhesion of the first layer. My problem was, I wasn't using the right kind of hairspray as an adhesive. I've solved that now with a different can and there is absolutely no issue getting a good solid first layer.

I'm not exactly into just grabbing any old thing off Thingiverse and printing them, but this was sort of a special circumstance. My wife's friend and coworker recently went in for surgery and my wife wanted to give her something when she went to see her today. Instead of just going out and buying some random thing, she thought of asking me to print a pencil holder that her friend could use at her desk when she returns to work.

She asked me to find a Groot pencil holder because her friend really likes Groot. This was easy enough because there are a lot of Groots available to print. Even a pencil holder, which is exactly what she wanted.

So, after a long 26-hour print, the Groot pencil holder was a success.

20190405_195402.jpg

20190405_195410.jpg

20190405_195420.jpg

20190405_195434.jpg

20190405_195448.jpg

Printer: Creality CR-10S Pro

Filament: Green PLA

Running Temp: Nozzle - 205˚ and Bed - 60˚

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

That's so cool! I like Groot, good choice😊 3D printing is awesome, the only downside is the time. I hope it be developed further and made faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43