Day 1 of my #50squatchallenge & #50pushupchallenge by @notorious562

in #50squatchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This week started off pretty lousy for me. It's Wednesday and the most exercise I had done so far this week was just some stretching.

Well thanks to the #50squatchallenge and #50pushupchallenge by @notorious562, I got motivated to do some workout today.

Here's what I did earlier:

CollageMaker_20180606_235045889.jpg

I did the first 2 sets (25 reps each) of both squats and (knee)pushups earlier in the day and I did another 2 sets a few hours later.

I guess it had been a few weeks since I practiced my regular push-ups so when I tried today, the most I could do was 3.. so I decided to just do knee push-ups instead. Hopefully next week, I can at least do 10 full ones.

Thanks for this challenge @notorious562!

🙏
@jazzybells

Sort:  

wow @jazzybells, I congratulate you with that 50 squats!!! I have done total of 20 by far :)

Hey @lemonchum.. You're back!!! Thanks! 20 is awesome! I say anything better than none is great! I have been slacking off from exercise this past couple of weeks and I'm just now starting to get myself back into a routine. Let's go walking!! :)

@jazzybells That's right :)! I know I had to stop from my workout routine 'coz of the sizzling temperature. I should get back to it again!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30