7daypositivitychallenge #3 - Thankful for my milky journey

20180708_152717_0001.png

Time flies and I am already 5 months post partum. It's hard to believe that my sonshine is a month away to starting his solids journey. It felt like the 4-minute push in the labor room happened just yesterday. How have we come this far?

I'm loving my motherhood journey, and I count myself incredibly blessed to have two little ones of my own. Some days they drive me up the wall, some days they crack me up both ways, and some days are total bliss. I love the ups and lows, the crazy and the dirty, the loudness and stillness, and I embrace the unknown even when at times it scares me.

IMG_20180708_144007_322.jpg

Yesterday was my first proper pump at 5mpp, and I can't say how happy I am seeing every drop of liquid gold making its way through the pump. I reminded myself that I'm doing this to feed my baby and not the fridge, so there's no pressure. if there are any, I'll save some for rainy day. I'm so excited that now my firstborn and husband will get the opportunity to feed the little guy when my hands are full.

IMG-20180702-WA0019.jpeg

Mamas who pump would know how easy it is to be affected by the amount of golden oz in front of us, so to mamas who pump, hats off to you! Every ounce of milky love is a blessing.

I don't know how long my nursing journey be, but today I'd like to just give thanks for the ability to do so, and to my little guy who braves through this journey with me. Do I worry that I'm not feeding him enough? I do. But I'd rather feed him than feed my fears. When the day is over, I'd pat myself on the back and give thanks. Seeing him happily smiling whenever he's fed makes me happy.

One day at a time, love. One day at a time.

IMG20180707093415.jpg

❤❤❤❤❤

If you're interested to read the previous posts of my 7 Day Positivity Challenge, here you go:

https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@alimamasstory/7daypositivitychallenge-1-thankful-for-my-spouse

https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@alimamasstory/7daypositivitychallenge-2-thankful-for-this-thing-called-life


Nomination:
@squirellyma
@mumma-monza
@scottjeromeyao

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
  • Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.


20180212_193505.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

20180516_002249_0001.png


@steemitbloggers

Asapers.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Wow that's great idea for making milk for baby u doing a great job I like it really outstanding blog post and that's pics of Feedar finner I like this

This post has received a 7.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @alimamasstory.

What a wonderful thing to be grateful for, I love being able to breastfeed my youngest daughter xxx

Yes, breastfeeding is a beautiful thing. I love it too :) xxx

I loved it! congratulations for your beautiful children and for being blessed and giving the best of you to the baby that is your mother's milk.

Thanks! Little by little, as much as I can :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Awww. Im soo proud of you. That picture of your girl helping her sibling to feed was absolute beauty. Yes, such a rewarding feeling, enjoy the journey, you will love it until you can't stop until she's grown. Hugs to you.x

Thanks, @sherylneil! Yes, I miss my little Missy being little too. Seeing my little guy now makes me miss the times when my little missy was little, they resemble each other quite a bit. Hugs to you too xx

I miss this so much! and So proud of you for doing it as long as you have! You're giving your little the best thing ever! How rewarding is that?! This post makes my heart so happy!!
And I guess I better get started on this challenge! lol Running behind..oops!

Thanks @squirrellyma 😘 Yea, I will give as long as I can and as long as I have. I hope it lasts longer till and that he doesn't teeth that soon! Lol xx

Congratulations! Every little bit helps! I loved nursing, and sometimes it's hard, but the close connection is so wonderful! Not to mention the health and brain benefits! I nursed all four kids for a reallllllly long time!

Really, wow!! I only manage to do comfort latch with my first one. I'm just glad I get to do this longer with my little guy. Yea it's hard at times, especially in public places... But I'm glad I get to do it. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39