4 of 7 Days of POSITIVITY Challenge


source

Blessed be!

I was nominated by two lovely ladies from my SD family sissy @sitiaishah and Ms. @purpledaisy57 to this postivity challenge. My fourth doze of positivity is about appreciating the simple things and being thankful for the things you have. For the past few days I have been receiving an overwhelming support from different people and so much blessings so last Sunday I made sure to celebrate mass so I can thank the One above for all the blessings that I have received. I also prayed for a successful operation for my mom.

We went to Baclaran church or also known as Redemptorist church. It is a National Shrine for Our Mother of Perpetual Help. Since I was a student, this was my favorite church. I use to light candles too for my prayers. This was my go-to church. The mass started at 4:00pm and finished around 5pm.

34811339_1926738017358057_1310706461189341184_n.jpg
This was at the front entrance of the church

And after mass we went to Yokocho foodcourt just accross the church. It was also one of my favorite places because they serve all Japanese food including my favorite takoyaki! hahaha We did enjoyed and tried out some costumes at the foodcourt.

34907728_1926737704024755_7259373085411770368_n.jpg

34984798_1926737837358075_3824201058876391424_n.jpg

For me, you dont need to dine to expensive restaurants and stuff, what matters most are the small things like the memories shared, the bonding and the laughters. I do have problems, everyone does it is just how you handle them. You must never dwell with problems, if you cant solve them now then dont think of it first. Deal only with your problems if you can solve them right away. This way you lessen the stress and burden to yourself.

Always find the good in bad. There's no use dealing with negativity.

This is what I always say to myself and even to my friends. Do not allow your problems to direct your life, be bigger than your problems and never lose hope. Most especially, dont forget to thank God. The moment you wake up in the morning is another blessing and you should not waste it. Make the most out of it.

Here's a quote from Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle as well c/o @nexrules:

Follow these rules and let's spread out some good vibes here in steemit!

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

And now I'm sharing some positive vibes to @henry-gant, @towhid and @maverickinvictus.

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

Oh thanks for tagging me I have gotten so many tags from people of the positivity challenge hahaha

hahaha I hope your positivity meter has gone up too! :) So much things to be thankful for that is.

Absolutely lovely!

Thanks @victoreke55! Im nominating you next ok? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84