7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day5

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi and Hello fellow Steemians, it's rainy day again and quite difficult for those parents who are sending their kids to school as regular classes started yesterday here in our place, but as you know Filipinos are fun of BDO, we always find ways! Lol!

Today fellows is my fifth day for the #7daypositivitychallenge by @conradt, I am always very much thankful to my sissy @roselyn028 for inviting me for this challenge.

IMG_20180604_170644.jpg
Having a stable job is one thing I am very much thankful and proud of.

Prior to my call center life now, I started working at the age of 19, I graduated in Diploma in Information Technology financial status is the reason why I wasn't able to finish, but if given enough time and chance I know I can find ways to finish college since I humbly graduated thru a scholarship program of TESDA and which I am very grateful of, since I am the eldest with 5 siblings in the family I thought of my family's future first and opted to look for a job right after receving my diploma.

FB_IMG_1501586872818.jpg
Luckily my first job was a Spa Butler in one of the five star hotel in Mactan Island "HILTON CEBU RESORT AND SPA" before it was replaced and was managed by Movenpick companies after 5 years and is still manage by Movenpick. I was the current Spa Supervisor and OIC at the same time during the shutdown, so I was a hotelier for 7 years in total, (5years for Hilton and 2years for Movenpick)

After then I started with a small business at home when the company decided to renovate the hotel for 5months and since operation was shutdown, my small business lasted only for a year since I was referred by a friend to work in a call center, and luckily I got the job in "AEGIS PEOPLE SUPPORT" after a year in Aegis since the company is situated in the city and a bit far from Mactan Island where I live I decided to apply in "The Results Companies" at the Mactan Newtown which is very near and one ride away from home.

IMG20171215134909.jpg
3 months from now, I will be celebrating my four years of service in The Results Companies where I started as an agent and now this photo on top is my Escalations team, I've been a part of the back office team for 2years now, who's department is in charge of the updates and escalation process of our LOB, happy and thankful with this team as well since we work hand in hand for our account's success, we just actually had a team building and we enjoyed much of our stress free bonding!

IMG_20180527_165746.jpg

I am the type of person who really is committed to my job and I love my job, I am not the type of employee who complains a lot because I find myself lucky to have these achievements and those past experiences compare to others who are not lucky enough to get the job they deserve, so you should be thankful too if you have a current job and be positive about having one.

To spread positivity today I would like to nominate
@albob
@iwanderela
@asrol18
for this challenge.

And for you to know more about this positivity challenge you can follow the link below or simply follow the rules

THE RULES:

Write a post about something you have to be postive about today

this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit
just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1

hope you'll appreciate this, thanks for dropping and have a blessed day to all!

Love and Care by @bellekiss-31

To vote for your witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34