Gratitude Day 4 - I Love My 2 Sets of Families

Getting engaged and married to someone is a huge responsibility. It's not like any normal contracts that can be nullified or broken no matter what the reasons are. For Catholics, getting married is a life long commitment, a union that can never be broken by a human.

Courtesy of Canva


Since I got married, automatically I became a member of my wife family side, and vise versa. When I first dated my wife and being introduced to her family, I was a bit worried that I would be treated like a stranger, but I was wrong. I was worried for nothing. It turn out, I was greeted and welcomed with warm smiles. I spoke with her parents and her siblings, we talked and even cracked some jokes just like long lost friends. This good relationships continues till today, and we will try our best to meetup at least once a week (usually on Sunday) at her parents house and during family functions.

I am very glad that my wife has no problems with my own family members too, and she has a good relationship with them, especially with my sisters in law @arwine and @melindajamulis. I am so thankful that my family has been so nice and supportive of her and has already considered her more like their own daughter or older sister than their in law.

I can't ask for more, these two sets of families of mine is a gift from God that I will treasure for the rest of my life. I hope this bond will last forever, as I am very happy and grateful for having them in my life.


Thank you for reading my 4th Post, you can check out my other Gratitude Day Challenge posts too if you are interested by clicking on the link below.

Gratitude Day 1

Gratitude Day 2

Gratitude Day 3

Nominations:

For this 4th Day Challenge, I will would like to nominate @aaronmcheong, @annamocha and @aphours

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

Good and congratulate to you bro and this is not an easy to get along with but you are awesome!

Nothing is perfect but we need to tolerate with each others strength and weaknesses. Fortunately my relationship with them goes smoothly. Thank you for your comment @nickychu

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It’s been great getting to know you over the years. You’ve been a great brother in law.
Cheers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13