Gratitude Day 6 - My Mom and Dad | Thank You

People who fell in love will surely plan to get married with their partner. Once they got married, they will want to have their own child as a symbol of their everlasting love. But what if there are complications with the pregnancy and the newly born baby is not as what they have imagined in their mind? It'll be a very testing time for the couple.

I was born premature by my mother and has to be kept inside an incubator for several of weeks. I was so tiny, my mom told me that my head can fit into her palm easily. I was not like any other babies as they thought I would be, but nevertheless, they are so happy and proud that I came into their life.

I was told by my mom that I always got sick, and I had to be sent to the clinic and the hospital to be reviewed by the doctor and the doctor even told them that I might not live long enough. But they persevered and prayed that I will get better.

Some neighbours dropped by to have a look at me, but once they saw me, there's only the look of sympathy in their eyes and faces. There are no compliments and they never wanted to hold me like the other babies. My parents doesn't mind, as they do understands the situations. I was told by my mom, once the neighbour left, my dad took me in his arms and said, "Be strong my son, show them what you are capable of when you grow up".

Months passes by, and I grew stronger and healthier each day. Soon, I was as healthy as any other babies, and my parents has never been prouder than before. It was such a big relief to them.

Hearing these stories from them makes me feel happy and proud at the same time. I am so thankful that they never gave up on me. They poured their abundance of love on a sick little baby because they believe that I should be given the chance to live. Thank you mom and dad, I will always love the both of you with all my heart.


Thank you for reading my 6th Post, you can check out my other Gratitude Day Challenge posts too if you are interested by clicking on the link below.

Gratitude Day 1

Gratitude Day 2

Gratitude Day 3

Gratitude Day 4

Gratitude Day 5

Nominations:

For this 6th Day Challenge, I will would like to nominate @darrenting, @cklai and @cathmot

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76