Gratitude Day 3: Cousin Forever

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
A best friend is a very special and closest person in the life whom we can share the most important things in life and take support anytime. I have a number of friends. Some of them are just fair weather friends. A few are good friends. But my best friend is Ciarra. She is also my cousin for life.
Ciarra is six months younger than me. We are good friends from the childhood and still continue. She is a smart and cute girl having Asian complexion and dimpled cheeks. According to my dad, I and Ciarra used to fight silly when we were kids. We went to the same pre-school but different classroom. She also went to different primary school. However, we always see each other at my grandma' house. Since both of us a the only child, my parent and Ciarra's parent encourage us to depend on each other and treat each other like siblings. I didn't really know when did we got close friend, seems like we have been great friends forever.



She is very entertaining, jolly and helpful in nature. She understands me a lot and become always ready to help me in my all bad or happy times. Both of us are in our Secondary school at the same school now. However, we not classmates. I thank God for this, otherwise my grandma will alway compare both of us in term of studies. We go to the school everyday together and play games daily at my grandma house. We share school copies and help each other whenever one of us remain absent in the school.

I like being her friend despite all her weird habits and crazy idiosyncrasies. I'm sure she put up with some of mine, too! We love to listen music especially BTS songs (K-Pop group).

I'm so glad that I have her as my cousins and best friend. I never have to pretend or act something out of my character. She understand and knows me the most. Her birthday is coming soon and I'm intends to gift her a special present on that day.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @debbie89, @casiela @mathewdoughty
What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @verasj for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75