Gratitude Day 4 – Grateful for Elizabeth and Virginia

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
My fourth day of Gratitude post. I am so grateful that as long as I can remember, we have our Elizabeth and Virginia.



Elizabeth was my dad first car. It’s a Malaysian car model called Perodua Kenari. It has a small four-seat subcompact car based on the first and second generation Daihatsu Move kei car powered by 1.0 cc DOHC engine. This car is a GX Aero which featured full skirting, a different designed meter panel, a spoiler and high mounted rear combination lamps. My dad loved this car as its easy to drive and very fuel economy. I also love this car since I will have the space at back seat all by myself. I put my small pillow there so that I can sleep if I wanted to while my dad driving the car. I so glad that my dad bought this car. Two years ago, my dad had fully paid the car loan and this marked that Elizabeth is more than 9 years old. My dad still loved this car, however as its not suitable for my mum to drive, its manual, and my mum wanted an automatic car, we bought a new car. Elizabeth was handed over to my grandpa for his personal use to go to the ‘tamu’ (wet market) and anyway he wanted to go.


Our new car was Proton Iriz with 1.3 cc automatic with red colour. My mum says she love the colour and the aircond is heavenly cool. It's more spaces than the Elizabeth. This time my mum named the car Virginia… LOL. Don’t know where she got the name but its kinda suit the car. Virginia is a great value for money; it has a refined powertrain for a smoother drive, and improvements for better noise insulation. I’m glad my parent bought the car as it’s a comfy one.

I’m so lucky than most of the kids at my school, my dad sent and fetched me and my cousin using Virginia. Some of my friend at school were sent by school bus, sometime the bus is full pack with students and it’s not air conditioned like our Virginia. I so bless that my parents can afford to give this kind of luxury to me. I love my parents and I love Virginia!

So my dear friends, this is my gratitude post for Day 4. Thank you for reading my post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @arwine, @alexliow and @nytrie

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @verasj for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celo769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16