Gratitute Day 1: I Love My Family

My dear friends, I was challenged and nominated by @verasj for posting a Seven Days daily positive challenge. Thank you and challenge accepted @verasj. To start with, I'm grateful for a lot of things in my life especially my dear parents, my friends, my school, my phone, my grandma and grandpa, my everything that goes around me.

I am blessed to have such a loving parents who loved me unconditionally. My Dad has always been have been the strong as a rock for me to lean on. He show me what love is through his love for my Mom. He also taught me to be patience, honesty, strength, kindness and hardwork… I’m still learning to digest this. My Dad show me how I should act and treat others. He even taught me to fight for my right if somebody tried to bully me. He sent me to self-defence class Karate, but, I quit because I’m too fragile for it. It involved a lot of hard exercise. Still my dad didn’t scold me for quitting. I’m so grateful that I have such cool dad in the universe. I promised that no matter how old I am or when I marry my future husband, I will always be my dad little girl.



My Mom have always been there for me in so many ways. She listen to my worries, hear my complaints, watch me strive to find my path, see me learn. She reassure me that everything will be alright. She always says “What’s the worst thing can happen?” We have a bond that only mothers and daughters can share. She the only one that understand me because she was once like me. She made sure I ate when I just wanted to diet due to peer pressure from my school friends that everybody look slim. I learned respect and value just by watching my mom in action. She also taught me to stand on my own and not to expect people to do things for me.

The happiness of my parents is an essential part of my life and it defines my happiness as well. When they feel down due to some problems, I also feel bad, because there’s a strong emotional connection between us.

They’ve devoted the best and the most productive years of their life to bring up a happy person. There were hard times, when they tightened their belts in order to buy things I needed and to make my life better. Thank you mom and dad for giving me life, teaching me to live it, and loving me every step of the way. Both of you are the best parents I could ever ask for and I am grateful that I can call you Mom and Dad. I love you both!

That’s all for now, and thank you for reading my positive post today.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @zayyad83, @golit and @abellehera
What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @verasj for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

This is a very positive post about your family! I have been reading all of your blogs on here and you all seem like great people to me. I'm glad you have such a close family with a lot of love. The world needs more of that! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28