Gratitute Day 2: God's Blessing

My dear friends, This is my Day 2 of posting a Seven Days daily positive challenge.

My mom told me that she was blessed with a healthy child who seldom get sick. She also told me that she spent almost twelve hour in labor room because there was some complication with me. She said that I was naughty inside her womb that the umbilical cord was wrapped around my neck. Anyway, I'm so grateful that nothing bad happen to me and my mom.


image source

When I was nine years old, I met an accident at my tution center. I end up getting twenty one stiches on the right side of my knee. It hurt like there's no tomorrow. I even scolded the doctor. Luckily my mom did all her tricks to soothe me and makes me forget the pain. Although it was the most horrifying experience I have ever been through, it taught me to be more careful and always look after myself. I don't want to experience it again and I don't want to see my mom and dad get so worried. Although the accident left a scar on my knee, I always look at it in the positive way. When my friends saw it, I always told them that its my tatoo and that I'm a secret member of the Avenger.

Few months ago, my dad was driving in front while I sat beside him and my three cousins were at the back seat. We're on our way to our tution center. Suddenly, out of nowhere a car hit my dad car from behind. I was so shocked, my cousins were crying and my dad went out and shouted at the driver of the car who bang my dad's car. I couldn't think, so I called my mum. As soon as my mum answered, I started to cry. My mum was so shocked at first and as soon as she heard me cry, she calmed down and asked me to calm down and tell her the situation. Hearing my mum voice did calm me and my dad came back inside the car and said everything is okay. I'm so glad that nothing bad happened to us that day and that God is always looking after us up there!

That’s all for now, and thank you for reading my positive post today.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @kilathecla, @ambergrace and @rosieboinsin
What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @verasj for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79