7-Day Positivity Challenge Day 1 - Challenge Accepted

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

FFDBBF26-3C82-46C7-96D9-8DF3B110F0B4.jpeg
image source

826B5F89-EDE5-4E07-8191-5A6315AE3A81.jpeg
image source

When I found out last night that I was nominated for this challenge I was like “Oh, man!” It’s hard for me to say no. Don’t know if it’s because I don’t want to disappoint or because I’m “kiasu”! Maybe it’s a combination of both! Hahaha!

Okay, even though my initial response was negative I can now say I am grateful to have been nominated for this challenge. I’m pretty sure not everyone that is nominated will take on the challenge but I think they should.

@reconsitution and I have been doing a daily gratitude journal together for over a year now and it has brought us closer. We learn about each other’s struggles, we understand each other better, we are more patient.

It is tough when I’ve had a bad or dull day but this journal has taught me to find the positive in a negative situation and be grateful for the simplest of things.

Mind you, every single day we have to think of three things (not one) to be grateful for! And it’s not for seven days, it’s for EVER! So just one positive thing a day for seven days should be easy peasy, right? 😅 I must admit that on a good day we can ramble on with as many as seven things to be grateful for!

I truly hope that the sharing from all those who have taken up this challenge will help change the way we see things. That it is possible to find something positive in something negative.

Here is an example of one of my gratitude entries 👇🏻 Please excuse the typo 😅

D53D3BC2-A9B2-4FDE-8097-9B14445AE253.jpeg

I would like to thank @reconstitution for nominating me.

Today I nominate:
@branlee87
@theneohippy
@brittandjosie

The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post. (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

You can find the original challenge post here:
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1

Sort:  

AA1EA6C8-3C1B-49A3-B41A-A9C69698F88D.png

Thanks for nominating me but I already entered this challange and finished it 😉👍

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74