7-Day Positivity Challenge Day 5 - Birthday Celebrations

BD33C224-B18D-402A-B022-6722640A4961.jpeg
image source

Birthday celebrations has always been a big deal since I was a kid. We usually celebrated just among ourselves but would occasionally have some family and close friends over.

It was only natural that we continued with this tradition when we got married and had our own families. The only difference is now we celebrate with the whole family bringing all four families together. Every birthday celebration is like a family gathering for the new year and Chinese new year.

Because it was a tradition with us I seriously thought every family did the same, until we had a surprise for one of my brothers-in-law (new at that time). He broke down and cried because this was the first birthday celebration he’d ever had in his life!

But with so many of us now (21 to be exact!) it can be quite tiring to gather so often (we used to have potluck dinners every Sunday too). We actually have four birthdays in March, and that’s not including the families in the UK!

My kids are like me. We’re different. We’d prefer not to celebrate our birthdays and it’s taken some time for the rest of the family to kind of accept it 😅. But my case is different. I don’t really have a choice because my birthday falls on the same day as my dad’s! So when we celebrate his birthday, mine is included 😬

We just celebrated my niece’s 14th birthday last night. And even though we gather so frequently it was still as good and happy a gathering as ever, with good food. The best part (for me) is that I get to see all my children together, chatting, laughing, bonding. Sheer joy ❤️

C7FAC8F2-4573-43ED-92BA-656B1A78A4B8.jpeg
my dad and me, 2018
I would like to thank @reconstitution for nominating me.

Today I nominate:
@gringalicious
@viktoriyani
@masummim50

The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

You can find the original challenge post here:
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85