Day 3 #365grateful

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I had a lovely day today. Actually it almost became a mundane thursday.. almost. So let me begin my story..

CLEANING MY JUNK

So, i started my morning pretty less motivated today. There was no appointment with my clients... and I also gave some holiday moments to my mentee that i need to mentor.. due to Hari Raya festivity this week. So i have basically nothing important to do today.

Then I tried to calm down and I took a book to read.. thinking that i can still do something fruitful today.. by adding my knowledge. You know the sayings, the more you read the more you learn. And the more you learn the more you earn.

But I got sleepy few moments after. It takes a lot of concentration to read and we are using our eyes muscles.. so it is only normal for me to feel sleepy when i read. Then I saw my junks in the room. Old books and old bags that I owned back then in college. And i start to arrange them. One by one. Bit by bit.

And as I was separating my old stuffs that i want and i don't want, i found a photo!
20180614_211632.jpg
This was taken back in 2013. This brings back my teenage memories with this woman! My best friend in my late teen years.

Then after i snapped a picture of this and showed it to my friend.. i continued cleaning and separating stuffs that i no longer want in my possession. And i found another photo!
20180614_211947.jpg
This was back in 2010. They are my Chinese gang! Hahaha i was the only non-chinese in the gang. My best friends back in my early teen years ❤ look, I even wrote the date at the back of the photo! Notice my innocence?! Hahahha ❤❤❤

So one thing that i was grateful for today is when i decided to clean my junks in my room that has been making my room look like a mess! Well it was partly my fault too. Hahaha and i found my old photos back in my schooling years.. my teen years ❤ it surely made me feel overwhelmed and feeling a great amount of longing ❤ the longing feelings of the innocence heart is one of the purest untainted emotion before all of the adulthood stuffs happened that causes us to grow mature and wiser.

Sometimes in life.. living in the fast lane.. everything was treated with great urgency.. you want to be great.. you want to do great..

Sometimes... you need to take a break. You need something to stopped you on your track and breathe in all the moments that you have gone through up to this moment.

And for my case, stumbling upon my old photos.. do make me want to take a deep breath and slow down.. living life at my own pace.
I'm grateful for today. ❤❤❤

I'm on my Day 3 of the #365grateful project anf Day 2 of my #7daypositivitychallenge today. Join me in spreading positivity in @steemit ! Together we can make a huge difference!

Sort:  

A tip for you, use the tag #busy. If you are lucky, some whales will upvote your post. I think they are supporting this #7daypositivitychallenge. Give it a try.

Oh thank you so much @beverlyjoe! What a helpful tips! I will use the tag #busy 😊

No problem, its nice to help a fellow Steemian like you.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87