Day 4 #365grateful

Hi everyone! Hi my fellow #steemians! So I'm back again to write about the things that I am grateful for today. So as a heads up.. I am doing 2 challenges for now... which is...

#365grateful project which I have to post daily for 365 days..

And...

#7daypositivitychallenge which I have to post daily for 7 days only. Hehe

Family Time

So, I would say this day to be my family time. Why? Because today my families from near and far, had all gathered together today to celebrate Hari Raya or Eid Mubarak at our Muslim family's house. Hehe

Today would be the first day of Eid Mubarak @ Hari Raya for the Muslims. So one of the activity that they would be doing is Raya open house. Where relatives and friends are invited to come and celebrate Hari Raya together! There would be lots of delicious food to dine in!

One of the famous Hari Raya dish would be the beef rendang 😍😍😍 Yummy! And also... grilled lamb! Yummy!
And there will also be Duit Raya... or Raya Money @ Angpao being distributed to the children who came to the Open House.

So let me share with you one of the photo that has been snapped during the Raya Open House today..

IMG-20180615-WA0020.jpg
I love how everyone are seated.. regardless on the sofa or on the floor.. gathered together as families.. with no discrimination.. in unity as family ❤

So I can definitely tell you that everyone went home with a happy tummy later that day. Hahaha

Then, just now right after dinner... we were visited by a distant relatives who came to say hello to us. So let me share our pictures just now at here.. hehe

20180615_214941.jpg
I just had my dinner and I was washing my plates when my dog kept barking showing the signs of someone is coming. And We were surorised by their arrival. Hahah so we hurriedly prepared coffees for them to drink at this cold and windy night.

So today was definitely a family time day for me. As I had gathered together with my relatives to celebrate Eid Mubarak @ Hari Raya with our Muslim family.. and later at night we received a surprised visit from a distant cousin. Hehe

Today was full of love.. smiles..laughter and happiness ♡ there is no place like family. That is true..
Join in my #365grateful project and #7daypositivity challenge! And let's make a change!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87