The FutureFarmers Farm - Gratitude Day 7 and Ulog 7

I'm thankful for our homestead

flowers.png
Last week, we helped my mom move the strawberries to another raised garden.

Our old strawberry patch is in direct sun so we need our tomatoes and peppers planted there.

We needed more dirt for that patch so I bugged my dad to fire up the Kubota and get us more black soil from the woods.

It was just too hot the last couple of days. And the ticks are bad here. So we can't really go out that long outside because we have a lot of deer and that means lots of ticks. Yuck! I hate ticks. Oh and the scorpions too. We had 2 scorpions in the house this year. I'll do a post about scorpions.

Oh oh, I forgot. We had a tarantula too the other day! That's another video. Oh no, my mom has lots of video to edit.

Ok, back to my story. Don't think about creepy ticks, scorpions and crawly hairy spiders. Think organic green veggies. Mom wants me to spell vegetables but that's hard so veggies will do. Hehehehe

We like to have fresh organic food so it doesn't matter if it's hot and sticky outside, we just wait late afternoon and go outside. We need tomatoes for our sandwiches and salad. We need peppers for organic stir fry and fried rice. And my mom and dad like jalapenos, we need a lot of them because our chipotle is running low.

jalapenos.png

I'm thankful for my ladies

They are funny and I enjoy watching them eat grass and bugs. Did you know they eat frogs, mice and snakes? Man they go crazy chasing each other over one frog or snake. It's beautiful.

They clean up our yard and they tear up our yard but I'm grateful for their eggs and their love for us. Or maybe they just know I have treats for them.
chickens.png

We're just waiting for our fence to get done. Soon we can let the chickens get out more often and they can eat all the ticks. Then my baby sister, baby brother and I can get out too and free range. Maybe by that time, my babiest sister is walking too, that would be awesome!

Tonight, we're camping in until we can camp out.
campin.png

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
    Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.
Sort:  

That's a really cool post of yours @futurefarmers! I would love to see the videos that you made. Though I am bit scary of tarantulas))) And I am so glad that we have same level again!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84