#7DayPositivityChallenge Day 7: My Happy Things

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

HOORAY, I have reached Day 7 of the #7daypositivitychallenge!!!

I give a huge pat on my back and I congratulate myself for staying through. It is easy to start off things usually, but the staying through is not as easy. There tend to be temptation and even valid excuses to convince myself that "It's okay to skip a day." So often, I got to motivate myself to stay on the course. Sometimes, it is the most difficult stay through when we are about to break through. I tell myself I will be very glad and proud I can push myself towards the finish line. It will be all worth it!

Today, I am grateful for MY HAPPY THINGS!

happy mother's dayto the best mom!.png
Created using Canva

34278666_10156946220910260_778998318922465280_n.png

My happy things are items that I would go to whenever I feel demotivated, tired or upset. I keep them for my rainy days, when I am not in my top form. I have my quiet places to go to, to calm myself down, to re-calibrate and to pick myself up again. I truly believe God has given us a good will to decide what we want to do with our lives. At times, when we get discouraged, we just need to be ready to self-motivate, when others are not around or in issues we cannot disclose too much to others to not shame another person. To me, it is basically I let myself to talk to and hear myself, talk and hear from God too.

My Happy Music

Music speaks a lot to us, especially to our soul. I have a list of songs I listen to when I know my soul needs healing. I know where the sad music are too, but listening to them will usually drag me down even further and before I know it, I may end up in the pit of "self-pity". Instead, I look for the happy music! I have 3 on my favourite list now, which some may be yours too!

Can't Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake

Haven't Met You Yet by Michael Buble

Happy by Pharrell Williams

They are my happy music because whenever I listen to them, I feel like dancing and if not, the groove cannot keep me still. Hahaha! Yesterday, I was singing in my class with my student because my son kept listening to Can't Stop the Feeling until it got stucked in my head! Then, he played it on Spotify as we did some games for his English practices.

My Happy Food

pexels-photo-461430.jpeg
Image Source

I have a sweet-tooth, and it makes me fat! LOL. I have times when I would pamper myself with ice-creams. It used to be everyday but the scale was warning me :P

pexels-photo-789327.jpeg
Image Source

Besides ice-cream, I love waffles too. Be it savory or sweet, both works for me! It can also be frozen buy-home waffles. It must be something about the little squares. I am desiring for a waffle maker at home!

fuchowredwinemeesua2.jpg
Image Source

Another food I cannot live without is my comfort food, food reminding me of home. These food includes the legendary red wine longetivity noodles, minced meat dumplings etc.

My Happy Places

pexels-photo-853427.jpeg
Image Source

Believe it or not, one of my happy places is the hair saloon. I love cutting hair and I wish to do it once in 2 months. Whenever I am stressed, I would want to go get a good haircut or trim or just a hair wash. Recently, I went to do that in between my two classes because I ended the first one earlier. It made me so happy and relaxed after that.

pexels-photo-264512.jpeg
Image Source

Another happy place I love to go is the shopping mall, ALONE. I was an extrovert by personality test, used to be fueled by being surrounded by people but now I LOVE to go out alone. Perhaps it is the age and I want to get things done quicker. Some call it retail therapy. I can just walk in and out without buying anything.

pexels-photo-459225.jpeg
Image Source

The last happy place I would go to is anywhere with nature. It can be the beach, a jungle hike, a hill or even just a nice garden. This is one of the rarest places I go these days. It is true when they say nature has its therapeutic power.

In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks. John Muir
Source

Last but not least,

My Happy Writing

person-woman-apple-hotel.jpg
Image Source

Blogging has become a very good therapy for me to break my mind away from being overwhelmed by all sorts of emotions. It makes me think of what I have been thinking when I have to write and articulate them out. It has brought great reliefs to me and it makes me very happy. Just two days ago, I think I have written my happiest piece on this platform. If you are interested, check this piece out!


All in all, these are just items to remind myself to be positive and grateful again. They cannot save my soul but they can uplift me, in some ways. I still have to face up with my problems and issues, deal with them, confront them and not run away from them. With these, they sort of give me some form of "courage" to do what I need to do!

What are your happy things?

34278666_10156946220910260_778998318922465280_n.png

Now, about this challenge I am in...

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  5. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

So say the rules, I have to tag 3 persons each day! However, it is up to you if you want to respond to the challenge. It is quite a nice way to motivate us to write for seven days in a row, though.

Today, I'm tagging @zord189, @kchitrah and @elsiekjay!

Check out this challenge by @conradt! :)

Thank you for reading my 7th gratitude post, which is my final post. I have completed the whole challenge!! It has changed me a lot in this 7 days to deliberately find something positive to give thanks about. I like to stay through a challenge to also challenge myself in terms of commitment. I am sure if I were to go on, it will change me further. I am heading to church camp tomorrow, so I guess I will be doing freewrites more. I shall see if I will continue this challenge after that :)

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Aaaaww.

This was such a lovely ready hon. Thank you for the tag. Surprisingly , I am also starting to enjoy my oen company. Most of the times I find myself preferring to be alone.

Looking forward to getting started. Xo

Yay @elsiekjay. Thanks for responding to the challenge! I will hop over to show some support soon :)

Congratulations, Your content have been chosen as ''The Most Jumbo Posts of the Day''Your article have been upvoted by Jumbot and Jumbot's curation trail. Jumbot is a set up to support original content creators...

For more information about Jumbot HERE

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you @trufflepig for your recognition! :)

You must be kidding when you said you are fat,right? Haha. I just wish I had a slim body as yours. (Envy)

Hahahhahahahah oops. But I really have gained weight. I gained almost 20kg when I was about to deliver Levi. Since then very easily gain weight.

Thank you for the nomination @happycrazycon! And yes, I too like wondering about the mall by myself. I recognised the mall too, once you figure out how to get across to the other side, it's quite a nice mall to be in. LOL. And so the challenge begins. Apparently I was nominated by @lynncoyle too. So better get moving on this.

Yay and high five to another mall-wanderer, @kchitrah!! :) thanks for coming by!!

Thank you @coachmellow :) I should have nominated you too, since you have been writing about positivity and inspirational posts!

I'm so happy that you are able to complete this challenge! I do hope I can stick around as well. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80