Feeling The Frequencies of Music~ Day 5 Gratitude & Positivity

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful @riverflows nominated me for this challenge. If you haven't already seen her posts I strongly recommend you check them out. It was a recent conversation with this beautiful lady that sparked the idea for Day 5 of my #7daypositivitychallenge.

Image Credit

Ok so the title of this piece is rather odd but let me explain why...

I love music, I love the way a sound can be transformed into a feeling. I love the way when chords are played, whether major or minor they can invoke emotions. A good piece of music will take us on a journey, tell us a story if you will. It doesn't need words to do this.

We hear music but we also feel it. Everything in this universe it made up of vibrations. Frequencies. Sound is one of the most easiest ways to understand it because we can hear it. If you have ever dabbled in the fundamentals of Sacred Geometry you will know that it is the blueprint of how we understand the universe. Everything within our understanding of the universe fits with the golden ratio. Including music.
I'm not a mathematician but I understand this concept because I can FEEL IT.

Allow me to clarify a little further...

At the age of 6, my grandmother gave us her piano. I had never played before but somehow when my fingers touched the keys it was like I had become one with the piano and every note just made me feel something different. I liked the way some notes sounded sad and some happy.
As I grew older, I was able to listen to most songs and work out the basic melody. I remember my mom signing me up for music lessons. I found it difficult to read music because what was written on the paper didn't make sense to what I was hearing. In the end I would ask the teacher to play the song she wanted me to learn and I would go home, remember how it sounded and practice it until I felt that it sounded good enough. When I returned for the next lesson, the teacher was almost amazed by how quickly I had learnt it.
I love the fact that I can do this but it does have some limitations. Yet somehow I've managed to teach myself to play piano and guitar by simply hearing and feeling.
I really do feel it too. The best way I can describe this feeling is that when my fingers touch the keys of the piano, sing a song or strum a chord on the guitar it creates a feeling inside me. Almost like a sixth sense. It just feels right inside my heart and my intuition warms inside. Like the feeling of coming home on a cold night and sitting by a fire. Cosy and comfortable.
It is the same when I listen to music, my body senses how a song feels and it either resonates with me or not. Music has helped me through some tough times. I like to play the piano or guitar when I am feeling sad or upset. I like to listen to music when I am feeling down. I have even used music to heal after my c-section with my youngest.
I am grateful for this ability and to be able to enjoy many different styles of music.

What is so special about music and why are we so deeply connected to it?

Frequency patterns are everywhere in our universe from the smallest plant to the cosmos. There has been some research done to suggest that these frequencies can help us grow, affect our mood. Much the same as we align our chakras. Each chakra corresponds to a vibrational frequency that is said to heal specific part of our bodies. Each chakra has a unique geometric design which corresponds to the frequency emitted.
Take a look at the video below. It perfectly animates the patterns that sound frequencies produce.

Music is essentially amplified frequencies. These frequencies can be used to heal us in many ways and improve our mood. Perhaps that why we choose to listen to certain songs, because our subconscious needs that frequency to help us in some way. There are so many good pieces from Beethoven to the Beatles to beautiful Monk Chants and A Capella vocals that can give you goosebumps. I love the connection that I have with music, for that I am eternally grateful.

Image Credit

I was tagged by @riverflows to:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

  • Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

I'd like to continue with just one nomination today. @dedicatedguy, please don't feel obliged to partake in the challenge, however I look forward to reading your posts should you choose to accept the mission!

~ONE LOVE~

HolisticMoM.jpg

ecotrain1.png
I'm proud to be a member of the @ecotrain community. Come check out the amazing content from other #ecotrain passengers. A group of diverse human beings, sharing a collective vision to help make this world a better place
ecotrain2.png
Proud to be a member of:

The 8 Pillars Of @tribesteemup


Asapers.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

wow, what a deep and cosmic post.. really special one!.. well all of your posts are holisticmom! This is inspiring and i love how you have just learned to play from your heart and inner knowing.. because we are all a part of the comsic dance, and can when given the chance learn to do things from our inner knowing .. and i think the results are much more unique and personal we do ..

loving this challenge! <3 amazing aWake lady u are!

Hi @holisticmom, so true how music affects our mood. We can be down in despair one moment, but be lifted up up the next through music OR completely hyped up one moment to be calm by soothing relaxed music.

It must be very nice to be introduced to music by our parents and I love the way you describe how you feel when playing the piano, it really shows the passion you have for it.

And thanks for the nomination btw! I will try my best to make this daily article starting from tomorrow :P

Thank you and I look forward to reading your posts 😊

Music is the rester of the restless soul. It do give me joy.@holisticmom, you always come up with an interesting stories,i love it. Keep on the good work

Aww thank you I'm glad you enjoyed the post! :-)

Congratulations @holisticmom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow @holisticmom! Nice writing about how you feel about music. A lot better than my day 7 writing about music. Couldn't make the point while writing I was trying to point at... But you did a great job! :)

One thing I can't is playing music myself. But the way you describe it makes it sound really easy.

Aww thank you. I'm certainly no Beethoven but I enjoy playing and can keep rhythm.
I liked your post on music. We all have our own interpretations on things. Because we all see the world differently. Well done you for taking on the positivity challenge too! :-) one love

You don't have to be a Beethoven to produce some snappy music I assume. But I just can't do the thing you do. Thinking about it and playing, without studying any note. Just incredible.

What's your favorite song to play?

Very interesting. I knew a lot of this, but man that is a trip to see those patters form in the sand with the different frequencies!

I know right! First time I saw this it blew my mind too!

Ah, absolutely!! I can't play but I FEEL the music on such a deep level in my heart as you know. Listening to some beautiful mantras today as I prepare to teach a community yoga class. It's transforming my day. I'm sorry I missed this one darling _ really don't know how that happened!!! xx

Aww that's ok hun I struggle to keep up with everyone's posts xx thank you for caring. How did the community yoga go? I hope you really enjoyed it 💖💖🤗😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07