7-Day Positivity Challenge – Day 4 [ilhuna]

4.png

This challenge was started by @conradt, and its purpose is to get the best out of our days, focus on the good things however simple they are and let those things be those who define our day as a positive day. I really liked the idea of this challenge, and I will start in a very enthusiastic way.

This is my fourth entry for the 7 days positivity challenge.

d28839e7aa822687d1ee16d465df0f84.png

Finally I presented the first project of my thesis.

Yesterday I decided to take the day to relax, watch some series, be a loafer and play video games. But today I am going to tell you what happened on my day yesterday.

With many nerves and anxieties, I stopped and presented my research work. The nerves made a bad move. I fought to not let that make me fail.

They said:

You spoke very fast

You spoke very low

Control your nerves

And I was like:

Source

I know, they're right, I just have to control that part of me and learn to speak in public, but it's still very difficult. After all that I felt good, despite the nerves I was able to speak and expose my ideas.

I think that speaking in public of a foreign subject is simple, but talking about something that is very intimate or something that has to do with our most personal feelings is very difficult. Establish that wall between talking about the subject and not let it affect you while you talk about it. That has been one of the biggest challenges for me in recent months.

Speak it and speak it until it no longer affects.


Nevertheless

What made my day positive and encouraging?

1. That the weekend begins, that is, no one is really discouraged on a Saturday or Friday.


Friday!

2. To think that I am already finishing another semester of my university career, the penultimate one before advancing more with the thesis, I am less than a year away to graduate. Time goes by so fast, I'm going to miss these feelings.


Source

d28839e7aa822687d1ee16d465df0f84.png

Now is your turn:

cora peque.pngWrite a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
cora peque.pngDo this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
cora peque.pngMention three people who should do this on each day.
cora peque.pngTag it with #sevendaypositivity or #7daypositivitychallenge, dont forget to include these rules at the bottom of your post.
cora peque.pngInclude a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

cora peque.pngI nominate @dianacatalina, @rubencress, and @ninibeth

aaa6ff7322cb7f66930bbc39fffd3ad8-dbc3bl2.png

Thanks for be here!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Behance: https://www.behance.net/ilhuna/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
©2018 María Zerpa

thealliance2.png

ilhu.png

Sort:  

Awww this is heartwarming to read!

I've always been kindof shy and afraid of public speaking too so I sort of understand what you went through. Just keep it up and work hard, you'll do fine!

aaww thanks for ur visit cora peque.png

If you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers, go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

You got a 2.90% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @ilhuna!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94