ULOG #2 - Day Positivity Challenge - Day 2 - Learning

7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 2

Learning


Since adopting our son the term learning has taken on a whole new meaning, he prior to meeting us a month ago had never known anything outside the orphanage, where he had spent his short little life. We are truly blessed that he choose us with the help of the relevant authorities and really do love every minute we get to spend with him.

Well, maybe not every, but who loves tantrums and sleepless nights, don't get me wrong, we still love him at that moment but maybe not love that moment. In all honesty, he really is a good kid and we really are super lucky. He sleeps well every other night and tantrums can generally be subdued with a distraction, the best by far to date is the zoo train or a trip outside.


One of these outside adventures involved a trip to collect the mail. While we didn't find any mail we did find the local newspaper. Distraction complete, now to see what we could learn from it. We took the paper inside and started by turning the pages until this became repetitive and unsatisfying and moved on to pulling it apart. Pulling it apart lead to scrunching and tearing all while throwing out random giggles and grunts.

PicsArt_07-12-11.46.55.png

We moved on from seek and destroy to hide and seek in his "nappy bag", we have a separate supply bag but we found this one a welcome distraction from the one full of distractions I would rather not have him pull out and spread around the house.

PicsArt_07-12-11.49.32.png

With the attention span of a gnat the bag was ditched for more of a scatter and stomp method, soon after the giggles subsided we did a cleanup and I thought got all the scraps of paper in the bin. I found out later that I had missed a bit still hidden in his bag as when my hubby @shai-hulud was making his bottle he pulled it out and proceeded to prove he learnt how to tear as he shreds it into little bits.

20180712_102401_1[1].gif

Imagine his surprise to turn around after 30 seconds to see his newly washed and vacuumed floor covered in bits of newspaper, still makes me laugh now thinking about it. He really is super adorable and no I am not a shite photography that misses his face in every shot. In Australia, there are laws around showing identifiable images online until the adoption is complete 6-9month post arriving back in the country.

While this causes me great pain not to share his full cuteness with you all I thought I would share glimpses of his ability to learn fast. I only showed him how to tear once and he copied me, he does this with dad all the time but not often with me so it was a win for mum, not that this is a competition, we love him and he loves us even if he can't express it in words.

He actually gave me a real kiss today, he usually just gives me his cheek to kiss, but no he kissed mine.

Not only is our awesome son learning new things daily, us too as parents are learning new things daily, one thing that daddy learnt recently is that cutting a toddlers hair even with a mini shaver is not a good idea, they do not make the model clients and rarely sit still.

20180711_182239.jpg

Did he tell me he tried to cut his hair? No, I upon snuggling after returning home from work noticed this ridiculous straight line. When I asked him why he would attempt such a thing, he told me it looked as if his hair was annoying his ears so he thought a quick trim could only help. I couldn't keep a straight face and cracked up laughing. Hair grows back so no harm no foul, but we did discuss not doing this again in the future without help.

Ever laugh so hard you cried?

I made my hubby proofread this pre clicking the post button, I do this on the odd occasion to get his input, this post however it was not to get his input to make sure he saw his learning section. He got to the photo and knew instantly that was why he was asked to proofread it, turning to confirm that was the reason he found me laughing so hard that tears were streaming down my face, he was already laughing and soon had tears in his eyes as he continued to crack up and read my breakdown of his learnt lesson.

I do love you so very much husband!

As always thanks for reading and hope you got a laugh and some learnings from this too. See you next time!

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

The challenge...

Three times a charm

So I had been nominated by three individuals, @viking-ventures, @happycrazycon & @holisticmom, then encouraged by @danielsaori to join so here I am. See below for what the challenge entails.

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today. This could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit

Just keep it positive


  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated Note that I will not be doing this continuously but I will get 7 days out.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day. Feel free to complete this challenge or not, it is up to you. It has taken me over a month to get day one out and it may take me another month to get the seven days out.

Given this has been out for a few months some of the people I mention may have already been nominated by another, so feel free to do it a second time or abstain from this round. I nominate @lapb, @ and @

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

  • Include a picture of something positive Related to your story if possible.

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

#13 What is it? First to guess right wins!
ULOG #1 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 1 - Time
#12 What is it? First to guess right wins!

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Confessions of an End of days Overlord. An Entry for Neoxian's Prodigious and Desolate Post-Apocalyptic Writing contest!

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  
Loading...

You guys are wonderful! Thanks for sharing these lovely moments with us!

Thank you. It was a good day. 💜💜💜

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

How do you feel knowing that you have literally changed the future of this child for the better?

for the things that you have told in this post he is very naughty !! these children are the best to teach them sports or skills that keep them active and distracted!

Haha, thanks @malos10, qe are also teaching him those things but its winter right now and been quiet wet. We dont teach kicking or throwing in the house so that kind of teaching us left for sunny days. 😁

winter?

What is winter? what is snow?

(joke)

Hopefully in a couple months we will see a Ulog yours in a sunny day playing with your kid <3

my best vibes and wishes for you all!

Thank you, we have dome amazing shots of him playing chasey with us but the shots show his face so goes a bit beyond what Im allowed to share. I cant wait until we can share those, his pretty cute 💜😁

Lol. As I was scrolling down, I saw the picture of his hair before I read what you wrote. I figured he tried to cut his own hair. I did that when I was a kid. I was a little older though. kindergarten. It's funny that your husband did it. He was just trying to help the little guy out. Lol

Im here crying again while laughing. He stopped wgat he was watching to ask me why I was laughing and while continuing to cry read your comment. He started laughing again. Whike saying. I was just trying to help the little fella out.

Nice memories.
Creating memories each and every day and remembering them after time to time and laughing what we did at that moment.
This is life.
Thanks for sharing your memorable moments with us !
have a blessed life
Take Care

Thank you, he melts our heart when he laughs ans smiles. His so inquisitive and loves learning. Have a lovely weekend.

Thank you for sharing this with us. Your son is very blessed to have both of you as his parents.

PS. The little hand on the floor sort of creeped me out. :-)

Haha, we had hoped someone would notice mini hand. Hahaha, we got that in Florida, its fun to stroke someones face when they arent expecting ut. Super creepy. Haha. He loves playing with it.

Well, at least, it's not a big hand, because then, that would totally creep anyone out. Haha!

Hahahahaha...

Wanna do a park play sometime? The kids might steal him for a bit XD Toddlers are the best!

Haha, hes so cute I'd wanna steal him if he wasn't already ours. We arent up for play dates just yet but will hopefully be in the coming month or so. We are still in the bonding stage of the relationship and have to stay close to home with limited visitors. Good thing its winter and chilly atm. Come spring we are hoping to get out and about with him more.

HAHA. stay positive no matter what! You are very taught!

You are very taught!

This made me laugh as I was like there are no photos of me in there haha..

He's so adorable @insideoutlet. Looks like you guys are really starting to bond. So cute that he kissed you for the first time, I actually got a bit teary as I can just imagine what a special moment that was for you.

Thank you @jusipassetti, I was so happy, it really is the small things in life. He does seem to be bonding well but you never really know until you test those bonds and at this time his interaction with others outside us is very limited. We did visit a friend today and that went well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79