#7daypositivityychallenge -- Day 1 "Being Thankful For Every New Day"

Hello everyone. I was invited by @sitiaishah to join the 7 Day Positivity Challenge and I gladly accepted it 😂 Today is my first day doing the challenge and I want to share with you how grateful I am for every new beginning that each morning has to bring.

IMG_20180318_054513.jpg

This was taken during our family outing at Maharlika. We arrived just in time to capture the sun rising in a Sunday morning that time.

Every morning is a blessing. It reminds me of a new day and a new life. I am blessed to wake up each day filled with love from the people around me. I am grateful to God for letting me wake up again and continue life. Because I know not all who sleeps are able to wake up, others find there self asleep and resting in peace permanently. Mornings are a sign of hope for me. Every time I woke up regardless of the weather either the sun already rises or the raindrops were falling, I can't help but to sigh and think how beautiful life is.

As individuals we must give thanks for every new day because in line with this is another chance to change and be a better person than who and what we are yesterday. Negativities are just around the corner. If these negativities strikes us well, no matter how hard it is we must shake these off of our system and think of the things that makes us happy. Think of the reasons why we are fighting everyday in this battle called life. I'm sure you will never ran out of reasons to smile.

I wanna share to you a short line of a famous song originally sang by an OPM band, Eraserheads

Lift your head baby don't be scared 🎶
Of the things that could go wrong along the way 🎶
You'll get by with a smile 🎶
You can't win at anything but you can try 🎶

As what the song says, you'll get it by with a smile and you wouldn't have to worry because with Him nothing will ever go wrong. ☝ God bless us everyone.


I would like to nominate the following people to join this 7 Day Positivity Challenge 😊

Here's the list of the Rules for the 7 Day Positivity Challenge

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today-- this could be anything from being thankful of your current situation, someone's being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit --- just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.



U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

jennybeans.gif

JENNYBEANS-1.gif


Thanks for Dropping By

Sort:  

Thanks for accepting the challenge sis...keep positive...

positive vibes... that sunrise...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78