Divinity - 7DayPositivityChallenge Day 4

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

beautiful-bloom-blooming-235909.jpg

Image

I sat down at my usual coffee shop. It was the safest place I knew. It was also the only place I could afford with a quarter left in my pocket and 3 dollars in the bank, and nothing else to my name in a foreign country.

I put my head in my hand as I could not even comprehend the world or my life. I had just miraculously walked away from a car crash then proceeded to lose my funding soon after when I missed an important class the next day, and also ended a relationship. As an international student I needed the funding, I couldn't just work anywhere and wanted to get out of a God forsaken place trying to wrap up a thesis I had completely lost faith in. I literally hit the bottom of the fuel tank, it was empty.

For the sake of brevity, I shall not indulge in the nitty gritty details of the complex situation. The point is, for someone who always solved any of life problems head on, I was defeated.

Then, a sweet girl walked in carrying roses. I hung my head lower, I had nothing to offer this poor girl who was clearly selling the flowers for charity or to earn something for herself.

The last quarter was spent on the miserable cup of coffee I was staring at. She walked over and placed a beautiful white rose on the table. I was heartbroken, I looked up with a lump in my throat to apologise to her. I told her I had nothing to give her.

She just looked at me and said, "No, it's for you", and continued walking.

It took me a second to comprehend what she said, I turned around to look for her, but she was no where to be found. There was no back door, not to public at least. She didn't walk out the front.

But she did fill my heart and soul. I felt full, content, strong, hopeful and above all had faith. I didn't know the solution, but it was an unspoken truth that there was one.

She was a real life angel that walked into my life. An image I will never forget.

No one loses control of a car in an interstate, swings over onto on coming traffic and skillfully misses the cars through a narrow gap. It was Divine intervention, as the only thing that came out of my mouth was not a scream, but a call, doesn't matter the name, divinity has none. Divine answers based on love.

The events started me on my journey to love more than 15 years ago. I did not see it then. But I see it now, how I was brought back to the place I needed to be, home. To start a journey I would never have imagined possible. It was the infinite wisdom of Divinity.

close-up-dark-feather-394376.jpg
Image

So today, my gratitude is for all those times in which divinity graced upon me the most amazing and unexpected miracles. And continues to do so every moment of everyday, if only I have eyes to see and heart to feel.


The Rules:

The 'rules' are fairly simple, for this Steemit challenge, which I do hope transcends into our everyday life - in finding more positivity in the world.

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
    From @kchitrah: Or do your best with 7 such posts spaced close together - I know that's what I'll be doing
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  5. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Today, I'm tagging @chugsonjoe, @wolv @Tamala.

Though the choice always remains in the hands of those nominated to take this up, I hope that this might be an inspiration to find more beauty, love and opportunity to express gratitude everyday. As it is a nice way to move through a week, or more (should we take a couple days in between the posts).

Check out this challenge by @conradt here

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is beautiful my friend.

I could just imagine myself there - feeling your emotions and living this through you! I'm so addicted to your writing :)

Thank you my dearest friend.

Oh I love how you feel words, and how you make others feel yours - Collapsing that barrier of space between us ;) xx

And likewise, I can't wait for the next chapter of fireflies McDreemie!

very very very soon! :) I'll be writing it tonight!

by the way - your audio file to me put me in a trance! hehehehee i need to send you back one - (just so I can get a new one from you) LOLOLOLOL

Hey Hun, Awwww, hahaha, no wonder the DM @kchitrah got the boot. XD heehee.

Oh oh oh oh! I'm so excited! Speaking of which, I think it's out already.

Sorry last couple of days has been mushed together. I'm a little wonky with the laws of time at the moment. Lol.

lady - i honestly didn't know what day it was for the last 4 days. LOLOLOL

i'm right there with you!

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLL yes - DM @kchitrah had to take a backseat to voiceaudio @kchitrah! LOLOLOL i'm like - ummmmm DM @kchitrah... shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

we are in a trance now. we do not disturb the trance ;)

Ahahaha! That was too funny! ROFL, hard to compete with one's own self there XD ROFL!

Oh, I'm so glad you're doing the positivity posts for the week Hun. I know how much you have on your plate.

Which makes these posts all the more precious for me.

My battery died as I was working .y way up to your chapter.

I wanted all mental beeping out of the way to enjoy my fireflies chapter. Gotta go!

hehehehehehe ok ;) well - i'll tell you. it's not a very exciting chapter today... just needed to get some info out there. sometimes it's just progressing the story - you know?

but i just love the chapters that can be EXCITING! :)

go read! :)

Oooh, I finally made it there.

Oh, I totally understand. These are important chapters too. So much to plan and prepare.

It was a good reminder for me on Bryd's role. ;)

Wow, beautiful! Living with your eyes wide open to every possibility an truth. Lots of love!

Thank you love!

This is a precious attitude, my dear!!! Loved the story of how you received a flower and you recognized it as Divinity, @kchitrah! :) Not everyone recognizes this as divine grace or THE moments!

It's one of those moments you know. Hard to miss.

So true though how easily it can be missed. It is truly humbling, and life ever so beautiful when we do.

Hope more of us are graced with the sight.

Thank you @kchitrah Nice read and great timing! :)

Thank you dear. Trust you're keeping well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77