GRATITUDE DAY 2 : TRAVELLING TO NEW PLACES

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Gratitude Day 2 – Travelling to new places, new culture, new time zone and meet lots of people and new adventures.


For those who knows me before will definitely not believe that I use the word "TRAVELLING". It was never in my vocabulary before or on my daily journal. I hated flying. I am terrified of boarding into an airplane be it a 30 minutes flight or 18 hours flight. It all started when I watched this old movie when I was growing up "La Bamba". You see the handsome hero died in a plane crash. It got stuck in my head that everytime I will be on a plane I have this feeling that I am going to die.


I remembered my friend tells me that "if its not your time, you won't died in a plane crash" but I answered to her like this "I really don't mind if its my time to go, I am happy see my creator BUT..... what if its the pilot turn to meet the creator while flying?" ahahhhhhhhhhh



Anyway, My first time to fly is somewhere in November 2000. I am on my first trip to UITM Shah Alam to receive my Diploma in Accountancy. For the past 2 and 30 hours I prayed my rosary hoping that I landed safely. Guess what, I survived and from that moment on I challenged myself to travel by airplane again.


I was transferred to work in Glenmarie Shah Alam in 2010 and thats where I started to use airlines like bus to work. huhuhu. My work makes me travel daily and sometimes non stop flying here and there. Luckily, far I haven't encountered bad flying experiences except delayed flight or storms while on board.


Because of that, I am proud to say that I managed to overcome my aviophobia or fear of flying. I have few bucket list of places I wanted to visit and I hope if I panjang umur can visit to that place soon.. So far I only travel by airplane to this few places. Hoping to travel again soon, yeah.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (4).jpeg

my little red book



MALAYSIA

  • Tawau
  • Sandakan
  • Labuan
  • Lahad Datu
  • Kuching
  • Miri
  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Johor Bahru
  • Penang
  • Langkawi

Out of Malaysia

  • Manila, Phillipines
  • Cebu Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Brunei
  • Bali, Indonesia
  • Lombok Indonesia
  • Bangkok Thailand
  • Paris, France


DSC07526.JPG

kunak trip


IMG_0101.JPG

Perak Trip



20170209_141650.jpg

my langkawi trip


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (2).jpeg

Twin Tower Kuala Lumpur


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09.jpeg

Mallaca Trip


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (1).jpeg

Penang Trip


20130530_172159.jpg

my USS Singapore trip


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (7).jpeg

Manila Trip


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (3).jpeg

Gili Trawangan Lombok Indonesia


WhatsApp Image 2018-06-12 at 14.44.09 (5).jpeg

Eiffel Tower, Paris France


That concludes my gratitude posting for Day 2. Thank you for reading my travel journey post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @cassielia, @annekins and @cyrilovie

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @celo769 for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This post has received a 11.74 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81