Gratitude Day 5: I am Thankful for TREES

hi Steemians!

Ever thought of if there is one day the world is rid of the greeneries, like trees, what would our planet turn into?

MARS, I suppose?

 
Sometimes we take so much for granted that these silent giants (and all other sizes too) will be there no matter what happens.

Although there are times that it is a hindrance to progress (so it is said) because it actually could cause harm especially during unexpected flash storms that could cause accidents and death.

Yes, one of my uncles was killed by a crushed tree during thunderstorms.
He's one of my dad's close cousins.

I digress...

But when it comes to normal daily life, trees do play several major parts of sustaining the ecosystem, not to mention a sight for sore eyes.

P80608-091455.jpg
What I get to see every morning...

I have been really blessed to have stayed at a community area where I get to see huge trees right in front of my place everyday.

Often times when I have more time I would go with my Nordic Walking sticks and would walk around these trees.

Half of the time I am less appreciative especially when I am rushing off to work; until finally I have to move out in a month or two to my new place and realise that I don't get to see them as much as I like anymore.

My new place has less of such trees, and my view is not showing the forest, as the mountains are behind other apartment blocks.

So I am grateful to them, despite my lack of showing gratitude, but we must admit, without them there will be no more oxygen and we might have to pay through our blood in order to breath one more second, yes?

So I hope that this sharing would help you to think and perhaps appreciate what God has given us for our pleasure. FREE AIR.

So now... the nominations...

Nominations:
For this challenge, I will nominate @khimgoh, @metzli and @kaerpediem (from Steemitmamas team).

ps: I have missed the days in between, but I intend to stick this through

What are the rules of this challenge?

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
(Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @alvinauh for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

I hope that you have enjoyed reading this sharing as much as I have enjoyed preparing it.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time


Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

We are really blessed to have many greens around us here in Malaysia...

They do come with a price if we do not look after them properly.

Recently because of the major tree falls from previous week's thunderstorms, PJ area are all starting to really trim the big trees that were not attended for a while.

Now we have botak trees lol.... especially my church area, and it's scorching hot the whole week!

@littlenewthings There are many botak trees along the highway and everywhere in the town. One of my activity with Vinnie when we travel in the car is to spot the botak tree... LOL

“MARS, I suppose?” - Looks like Mars need more trees there XD

Btw sis, you can check out this https://steemit.com/@treeplanter profile, they're doing their best to plant trees around the world...

Yes @wilhb81 , I know about that. They are also have an upvote service. Not much, but it is more like a donation to their cause and in return, they upvote our posts.

There is also a group of dedicated people in China who has successfully revive a forest, from barren wasteland to a lush green lung for the planet.

I hope Malaysia is more appreciative with our natural resources and not exploit it with illegal logging.

Yup, I knew about those dedicated people in China, they are so big-hearted indeed :)

Yes indeed. It is easy to do good, but it takes sacrifice to do great (like them)

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @littlenewthings

We have planted already 4458.65 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25680.45
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I love trees and the greens too...
Thank you for the nomination @littlenewthings 😊

Trees are indeed really beautiful and powerful at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75