Gratitude Day 6: I am Thankful for CELEBRATIONS!

Yes folks, I will keep this short and sweet today.

20180608_0627_800.JPG
And yes, I speak about celebrations because yesterday I was very much honoured to have a chance to Buka Puasa (open fast) with my colleagues at the Sime Darby Convention center.

They really do have some really great range of food this year, especially the roasted lamb. Very succulent and soft, though I get to try others too.

This time it is extra special for me because I actually took a step of faith and actually had a full fast honouring their culture and believes; and at the same time fasted teaming up with my much needed prayers together.

Yes, Christians do pray and fast too, just that I have not done that for a long time. And it was truly a miracle that I did not have the desire to eat nor drink the whole time and only started feeling hungry after 7pm.

This is because every time I tried fasting I ended up having gastric. And this time all went well.

20180608-food.jpg

So in order to celebrate this miraculous success, I treated myself with all sorts of food haha... this is just a small portion of it; but I can never be able to beat my colleagues who could eat a whole lot more.

And that's Malaysia. We CELEBRATE EVERYTHING. And food will never be far away from us. haha

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T13:29:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 99.15/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28