7th and Last Day of the Positivity Challenge - The Little Things In Life

Today is my last day, the 7th day. I have written about so many things I am grateful for and what makes me thankful.

Since this will be the last day, I will be writing them in random, no particular order. They will just come out of my head and mind when it sees fit.

34985260_10156124458840280_1261591951086452736_n.jpg

I was wondering what picture to put then I saw this decorative cup my companions gave me for Christmas 2 years ago.

Like what is written, "Every day is a good mood day". The mini Garden shows a scene of tranquility, bugs, leaves, plants and a mushroom. I placed it on top of my table where I can see it once and a while. Reading the quote every day gives off a positive aura. It will make you see the good instead of the bad. I am thankful for that. Gives me a reason to think of positive things.

I am thankful for the rain. Cools everyone and good for the plants. Listening to the rain falling in the roof has a calming effect. Gives us a peaceful, cool sleep at night.

I am thankful for #steemians who goes out of their way to help others, hoping others that can help will do so too. @paradise-found, @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @canadian-coconut and @surpassinggoogle. These and maybe more are there with big generous hearts.

I am grateful for my pet dogs, they give me unconditional love. They are my stress relievers. They are also protectors of my family and house.

Thankful for the simple things in life. I find happiness in simple things. A smile, an encouraging word, a hug and even a simple thank-you for when you did something for someone. A good book, an awesome movie and listening to wonderful music. These makes me happy too.

One thing I think most if not all, are grateful for but take for granted is the improvement in technology. Without it we would not have the internet, the computer, the smartphone and the IPad or tablets. With it we could write to a family member far away and they would receive it right away. We could call for free, chat and see each other. I makes the distance easier to handle. Before, we could only communicate by snail mail which would take weeks for them to receive and get a reply weeks after too. When in an emergency, we could send money right away instead of taking too long and lots of hassle. And without it, we would not have this #steemit which is now a vital part of most of our lives.

The younger generations consider it normal for those born earlier in the 60's, we experienced both lives. So I am thankful for technology that has made lives easier. Digital camera's allows us to make memories and see them right away and is cheaper.

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

7 DAYS POSITIVITY CHALLENGE
The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated. I was nominated by @futurefarmers.
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.
29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

Today I Challenge:
@bobiecayao
@diosarich
@janairisalarcon

29746662_150261105797322_1343487797_o.png

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

gvlogoforfooter.png

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 12.24% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34