Thanks to Steemit & My Steemit Communities: Gratitude & Positivity Challenge Day 4

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Steemit & Steemit Communities.png.

Before I began my journey on Steemit, I was losing my way a little. I am in a beautiful and loving relationship, we have two gorgeous children and are so blessed to have the life we live. But after having my second child I felt a little unsure of what to do to get my creative juices flowing again. I have been a hormonal whirlwind and retreated into myself for a good year while my body grew a human! I wasted my time scrolling through Facebook and watching crappy TV feeling pretty guilty about it but not knowing what else to do. Every time I picked up a book I would read a few pages and then my mind would drift off, I couldn't focus.

It was when I was pregnant that my husband started to talk about Steemit. He was so passionate about it and really wanted me to join and get writing. He spent hours and hours often late into the night writing, recording and connecting with people all over the world. It all seemed to go over my head....writing and getting paid in crypto for it!!?? I asked the usual questions “what is Steem?”, “but where does the money come from?” and “how do you get it out?” but deep down I was thinking “what will I write about?” I let it slide and made my excuses not to join. After having my baby and coming out the other side, the fog started to clear a little. I really wanted to start writing and with any luck contribute to the family coffers.

One day I jumped up and did my intro post. I just felt a real desire to do it and get myself out there. As soon as I posted the article I felt so excited and a real sense of accomplishment washed over me. People started to comment and welcome me to the Steem community. I felt a part of something new, a positive movement of people all connecting in a fantastic way, sharing their knowledge, learning from one another and contributing by upvoting their work. It was pretty mind blowing stuff for me. I was hooked.

I ditched Facebook and the crappy TV and spent my spare time reading articles or writing posts. Snatching an hour or two after the kids had gone to bed. This was really fun and worth-while.

After a week or so I was welcomed into the wonderful @tribesteemup by @kennyskitchen. I felt so fortunate to be amongst some really inspiring and interesting Steemit contributors.

A little about The TribeSteemUp project. It was created over 11 months ago by @kennyskitchen. It is a Community Abundance Generator which supports authors who write articles that explore ways in which we can become more empowered and create a more peaceful and free world. The authors that are part of TribeSteemUpare produce high quality articles , which are based on the following topics:
­
| Anarchy | Non-Violence | Philosophy | Veganism | Mindfulness |
| Community Empowerment | Love | Original Music | Esotericism |
| Healthy Recipes | Psychedelics | Truth | Permaculture |

Then a few days later I joined @smg. @smg is a private group focused on Steemit success, community growth, collective curation-chain and mutual support.

Everyone is welcome to join SMG through Discord
Introduce yourself & co-curate value with our team.
All agreements are decided by community voting.
We offer tiered delegation roles for extra rewards.
We also have weekly STEEM power competitions.

I was really humbled by just how friendly and supportive all the members were. Taking a lot of time out to welcome me and read, comment and vote on my articles. Both of these communities support their members by collectively upvoting 1 post per member a day.

aloe quote.png

I am also a proud member of @steemitmamas . This fabulous community is building a safe place for Mamas from all over the world. Our challenges are really unique and mothers have so much to offer. Recently we have been dreaming up ideas like helping Mamas to build seven different income streams! We believe that mothers should have the choice to stay home with their children or go off to work.

I feel so fortunate to be a part of these 3 amazing and supportive groups and I encourage you to look into joining a Steem community as soon as possible if you haven't already.

Special shout-outs to @eftnow, @kennystyles, @kennyskitchen, @iamjamie, @trucklife-family, @riverflows, @karinxxl, @metzli, @hungryhustle, @sugandhaseth, @solarsupermama xx thanks for being so awesome and supportive xx

So nearly two months on and already I feel like I have been on an incredible journey not only of self discovery but also one of opening of my mind....to other peoples lives, journeys, musings, beliefs, experiences. I've laughed, cried and found myself really relating to so many others out there. Steemit really is bringing people together in such a profound way. I have found myself feeling a real sense of pride at the work that I have been producing. Hey, I'm not going to win any writing awards, but it's a start and I'm getting great feedback and support and I'm learning and getting inspired from others every day.

BIG love,

Star xx


7 day gratitude & positivity challenge

What are the rules of this challenge?

-Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

-Try and do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

-Mention three people who you would like to take on this challenge...although I invite anyone who is drawn to it!

-Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

-Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Please take on the challenge if you so wish!!

Steemit logo.jpg

tribe-steemup-member-banner.jpg

steemitmastermindgroupbanner.png

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

yeah so glad you are on here Star been so nice connecting with you and hopefully get to see you when I return to Spain, much love mama xxx

Thanks lovely. Hope it's all going ok for you guys in the Emerald Isle. See you soon xx

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am so glad Star that you joined the party with all of us. Creating great contributions to multiple communities already! Thank you too. :-D

Let's change our lives together and have fun in the middle.

Thanks @hungryhustle I love your positivity! X

Yay @startreat ... you a a breath of fresh air xx

That's really sweet thank you xx

You made such a right choice of joining and spending your time in a more usefull way. And apart from that, an opportunity to vent and make a buck along the way is fantastic right!

You write cool stuff and I really love your honesty girly, keep this road going and we will all get there!

Yes I can't imagine ever going back on the social media road...this one is so much more rewarding. Xx

Aww, thank you for mentioning @steemitmamas! I’m happy to have you be a part of our community.

me too! Thanks again for your support 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10