Feeling So Much Gradtitude for My Body


Everything that I have achieved in my life has been possible because of this amazing vessel that I have.I have so much to be grateful for, so I feel very happy that I have 7 days in which to write about those things. But first up it has to be my body.

I have gone through stages of my life where I have not looked after myself as well as I should have, but today I stand as strong as I have ever been. This body of mine has almost never let me down, even in those moments of self destruction. It has carried me forward and allowed me to grow and mature. I have had times where I have felt uncomfortable about the way I looked, but those times are now behind me.

I am so grateful that every morning I wake up, that my body has carried me through the night. That I open my eyes and see my daughter next to me and my partner. I then get to hear my other two daughters stirring above me, my eldest daughter usually wakes up first and climbs down next to us. She will either get in next to us or go straight outside, but I am so grateful to have those moments, to see each of my children with sleep in their eyes and full of dreams for their day ahead. I am so grateful for my sense of smell as I love to smell my children, their smell changes throughout the day, and in the morning I am like a mama wolf sniffing there heads before they leave our lair.

I am so grateful that my back and legs allow me to get out of bed and carry me outside where I can greet the day and our animal companions. I love to feel the sun, wind or rain on my face, it is my morning blessing from the outside world. At the moment we have a nest full of chicks just outside our door. I love to hear them as I approach and then the mama bird calling to them to tell them to be quiet as I get close.

olive tree.jpg

I love that I can check in with the land that we are parked up on. I am so grateful for my hands that allow me to connect with the olive trees that are next to our truck and are at least 400 years old. How privileged I am to have these amazing elders next to me, surrounding my home. I really feel blessed to have them there, their gentle presence provide my family with shade in this hot summer, they have provided us with olives for oil.

I am so grateful for my feet. I love to walk barefoot and connect with this land that nourishes my mind, body and soul. I have always loved to walk barefoot, it has always made the most sense to me. My body comes from the earth and that is where it will return. We should allow our energy to feed into the earth and in return we allow the earth to re energize us, it is a cycle, everything happens in cycles and yet we have found so many ways to interrupt them and break them. But when we are inflow with all these cycles, our lives with all it's wonders and difficulties can move forward and be more fluid. Allowing ourselves to let go, to release and then recharge. Walking barefoot is one small step in being more in balance with your natural environment.

I am so grateful for my womb, it has enabled me to carry 3 amazing beings and to birth them earthside. I have suffered one miscarriage, but for whatever reason that little soul did not come to me. But those three that did they are my world. Don't get me wrong I had a great life before becoming a mother. But the passion and fire that I already had is now so much stronger, so much stronger. To my wonderful womb that was their home, that protected them, that kept them safe I am so grateful. It is also the centre of my being, it is the home of my creativity and my passion and fire.

20180215_170602_Film9.jpg

Linked to my womb is my Yoni or Cunt, for which I am so grateful. Grateful for the fact that you are the gateway to me creating life and the doorway in which those lives entered this world. You are also where I bleed from on my monthly cycle, from where I have bled to life. You are where I receive and give pleasure. You are essentially what makes Me a woman.

I have realized in writing this that I could have written a separate post about each part part of my body, and I have not even started to share how grateful I am bout my internal organs, but I believe you know how grateful I am for them. However as I sit here and write this, my youngest is feeding from me. So I have to express how very grateful I am for my breasts, that allow me to feed my children. That have allowed me to give them the best start in life. It has not always been easy, especially in the beginning but oh has it been worth it. It is the reason I have them in the first place.

Thank you @lymepoet for nominating me for this challenge, I now nominate @solarsupermama, @eco-alex and @wombloom


What are the rules of this challenge?

-Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
-Try and do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
-Mention three people who should do this on each day.
-Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
-Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

All images are mine except the first one which I got from here


resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.




Sort:  

awee. what a beautiful post.. just reading it makes my body happy too.. the more we love our bodies the more it loves us back.. thanks for this inspiring and hearfelt post.. especially in these times when many people judge their bodies for being to big or too small or whatever.. its easy to forget how miraculous it is! Since i studied biology as Uni I have a deep and even profound insight into some of the daily miracles that happen in our bodies...

heres a ridiculously crazy but true fact:
Did you know that there are 37 thousand billion billion chemical reactions happening per second in the human body! woahhh! yeah .. miraculous.. thats WAY more than even the number of galaxies in the entire universe! (ps my VP is VERy low or else i would have upvote this nicely!)

thank you @eco-alex, I am on a mission to get everyone to realize how amazing their bodies are and how blessed we are. You taking the time to drop by and leave such a fabulous comment plus amazing fact is priceless, worth more than any upvote xx

Wonderful! I'm grateful now that I stumbled upon your post which made my day a hundred times better. Thank you for being the angel of light and the encouragement you're giving this world through yourself!

thank you so much @spellmaker that is one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me and please keep up with being such a positive force yoursel fxxx

Oh wow what a great post! I love this one. To be grateful for your body is a key to pure health. Thanks for sharing this, my love!! I can recognize myself in much of this.
Love to you and your family!

xxx Niina

Oooooh. I love gratitude. It's so delicious!! I love how much you love your body!! It has inspired me so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37