Gratitude Day 3- I have Badass sisters of them all!

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
My dear fellow Steemians, raise and shine! Good Morning all.



Today is my Day 3 of gratitude post. Like I said in my previous post, I’ve so many gratitude in my life; my family, my friends, my country, being a member of Steemit community and lots and lots more.

Today I’m going to talk about my glamorous, gorgeous and ever so beautiful sisters (only in their dreams…hahhaha). Best friend maybe a gift in life, but sisters share an unmatched bond. Even when the world seems like it’s working against me, my sisters are always there for me to fall back on.

I've an army of five sisters and each one of them are special to me. They are the one who watched me grow up, been the primary witnesses to my awkward stage, and been there for all my triumphs.

My sisters Kaka and Zolin

Kaka is my oldest sister and been through a lot of obstacle in life. She a strong woman who raised up seven kids on her own after her divorce. Though she made a lots of mistake in her personal life, I don't judge her as she's single-handedly sacrifice her love life for the sake of her children. I learned a lot from her, she always advise me to never get involved with somebody who doesn't appreciate me. She’s someone I can confide in about family matters because she already understands and knows the pain.

My second elder sister, Zolin is the quiet one and very protective of her children, reminds me of a fierce mother hen protecting her chicks...LOL. She reminds me of always protecting my daughter no matter the situation is.

My sister Ading

When I have problems, I run to my sister, Ading. When I need advice or tips on something, I ask her. I know Ading will always be there for me like I know I’ll always be there for her. She’s there when I need support even in terms of $$. She's my bank life support!

My sister Golit

My younger sister, Golit supports my decisions. However, this does not mean she will always agree with them, but as a sister, she trusts me in doing the right thing. She’s not afraid to give her opinion why the decision I'm about to make is horrible. She even knows all the songs and boys that I secretly like when we were young and made fun of it! I used to get annoyed then but, as we grow older, it kinda make us laugh of the silly things we done. She always make me laugh with her silly jokes and she down-to-earth like my mom.

My sister Udin

My youngest sister, Udin aka @annekins always tell me the truth when I'm about to commit a fashion sin. She’ll immediately notice when I’ve done something different with my hair or lost and gain weight. She’s the one I turned to and trust when I'm in need of a babysitter...on condition that I've to fill-up my fridge with her favorite food...LOL. She might be younger than me but she's much wiser than any younger sister can be. She loves to bake cookies and when there's a party at my mum's house, she always keep some especially for my daughter.

Never Ending Blessing

My sisters loves me for me, and they’ll never try to make me into something I'm not. They've seen me at my worst and at my best, and they loves me anyway. I don’t have to try to make them understand where I'm coming from, they just know and it doesn’t matter how far apart all of us live, I know they're always with me. That's what sisters are for!

Nominations:
For this challenge, I will nominate @annekins, @chanelcalestus and @celo769

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Who is verasj?

I am shy but determined lady who's not a writer nor a blogger. I write to express myself, my thoughts and my feelings. This shy lady was never good at writing essays in school, but she loves to write as it motivates her. Steemit concept and idea of blogging, and earning at the same time gave everyone the opportunity to write on any topic they like and being appreciated. It motivates, enables one to develop, gives freedom and encourages one to improve.
animated-line-image-0522.gif

3.gif

Sort:  

Nice siblings you have there. :)

Wah ramai nya adik beradik perempuan! 😁👍

@coloringiship ni baru girls, boy pun sama ramai...buli main bola suda kami...hahaha

Yakah...alala ramai nya 😂😂

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You are the LUCKIEST to have so many sisters. Your picture made me laugh - you aren't afraid to use them! Great post. I love how you call them an army. What a blessing to have so many of them! I only have one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29