Gratitude Day 4 - I So Blessed with People Around Me!

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
My dear fellow Steemians, I’m in my fourth day of Gratitude post and I’ve still a lots of gratitude to tell.

Like I said in my previous post, I’ve so many gratitude in my life; my family, my friends, my country, being a member of Steemit community and lots and lots more.

I was planning to write something else for gratitude post today but, I accidently locked the door to our office. I went to the bank to cash out some moneys donated by funder to buy sundries/goods to be donated to the flood victim. I went out without bringing along my keys. I only realised it when I came back from the bank. I was very frustrated as this is the 3rd times it happened.

My colleague @kilathecla has her own key but unfortunately she’s outstation to Kuala Lumpur. I did gave spare keys to my boss, knowing my boss, he told me the other day that he lost it. Huh… probably lost during the flood occurred. I text @kilathecla and @golit, my sister in our Whatsapp’s group and funny, my sister try to teach my how to unlocked the door. Still it’s not working! However, I’m so blessed even in whatsapp’s they tried to help me.

We shared the office with another NGO organisation. Some of the staff here tried to help me. We discussed, watched Youtube on how to pick through the key hole so that it will open. Hell yeah… we used everything, the paper clips, scissor, knife, expired ATM cards, ruler.. everythings that we can think of. After trying so many tricks and still it didn’t worked, they gave up.


I’m so blessed to have friend/office neighbour to help me. Just look how dedicated they’re in trying to help me…LOL. When they gave up, I continue to do their task, this time I try to use the steel ruler.

After trying for about half an hour, suddenly…Tick! Amazingly, the door opened. Thank God! I’m so blessed!


Behold the Mighty Steel Ruler!


So my dear friends, this is my gratitude post today. I appreciated my friends … tomorrow I will certainly treat them something nice to eat!


Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @bibil127, @lauratommy and @kondoruk

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by verasj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85