Gratitude Day 6- Take Nothing for Granted

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
Gratitude means thankfulness, counting your blessings, noticing simple pleasures, and acknowledging everything that you receive. Like I said in my previous post, I'm grateful for lots of things in my life, my family, my friends, my country, being a member of Steemit community and lots and lots more.

I'm glad that my family have a house to live, an apartment just enough for the three of us.. me, my other half and my daughter. Having a big house doesn't mean you'll be happy...if you're a house wife, trust me you'll suffer. Why? Well having a big house means you have to keep a big space clean... everyday! Its involve lots of hardwork, unless you can afford to hire a maid..LOL. But seriously, just having a place to live is a blessing, there are lots of homeless people out there.
I'm grateful for the food that I eat everyday. I always remind my daughter to be grateful for the food that we receive or eat everyday. Who knows it might be our last meal. I'm not asking for something bad to happen. There are lots of people out there who still live in poverty and struggling just to have one meal a day.


I'm so glad of what I have now. Sometimes we lose sight of all that we have, which is human but it’s important to stop and think about what and who we might be taking for granted. This will help us remember the many blessings in life.



So my dear friends, this is my gratitude post for Day 6. Thank you for reading my untalented post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @ewen.wsln @clarejo76
and @kendra4eva.

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

We need to be grateful always!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73