7 Day Positivity Challenge | Gratitude Day 5 - Grateful For Mistakes

source

It is my day five for the #7daysposivitychallenge. I’m having a lot of fun doing this challenge. It made me realize, even a small thing that happened in my life can bring the most happiness and gives me another reason to be grateful.


I am grateful for the mistakes I've made, the things I’ve been thorough and the lesson I’ve learned.

All of had made mistakes in the past. No one can go through this life without making mistakes, makes the wrong decision and have some regrets about it. That includes me. But, we are humans. What matter most is how we overcome the regrets and learn something from it.

It haunts me sometimes. I wish I did things differently. But, when I think about it, the mistakes I did, it defines me. It forced me to grow. It makes me more cautious, makes me stronger and it teaches me to be more mature. It did help me to accomplish what I have today.

Learn how to let go, make peace with them (the mistakes) and forgive myself is another way to overcome the regrets.

All these mistakes I considered them a learning experience. And for that I am truly grateful for the experiences. Sometimes, it’s okay to lose to win.

So be thankful for your mistakes. Be grateful for everything they bring you and everywhere they take you. The good, the bad, and the truly unexpected. They’ll make for some great stories someday.

source

And this concludes my fifth post for this challenge.

As part of the rules, I would like to nominate @naomipangolin, @castlemontallana and @mystiquemolly to do this challenge.

THE RULES:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive 😁

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

You can find out more about this challenge from @conradt's post here.

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Great post, i will do one about gratitude and acceptance. I believe this 2 are the key of life, a happy life, a good life, optimistic and full of energy life.

Instead of having gratitude in our mind and accept the world around us, we strugle and we do harsh moments just because we want to change everything and we cant accept sometimes it is what it is.

Interior conflicts are made by us of course, just because we want to prove something, instead of let it go and focus on us and what happy life we have.

Its an old say in my country: " Better its the enemy of good".

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75