7 Day Positivity Challenge | Gratitude Day 6 - Grateful For The Miracle

I’ve reached in my sixth post for the #7dayspositivitychallenge. I can’t believe I’ve come this far.😁😁

source

I purposely keep something special (for me) for these last two posts.

Me and hubby @danieldoughty got married in 2008 and we’ve just celebrated our tenth year anniversary last February.

For years, both of us have been trying to have a baby. I almost had lost faith and I am thankful that hubby always reminding me to believe in Him and never lost hope. After 8 years of waiting, @matthewdoughty came into our lives. He is more than we could have ever hoped for.

He is now two years old. He is now very talkative and active. I remembered when I held him for the first time, I couldn’t stop crying. He is indeed a gift from God hence we named him Matthew. The joy is indescribable. His laugh melts our hearts, every day. Everyone adores him. Gosh, I couldn’t stop kissing him since day one.

I never thought I would be a mom and for that I am so very grateful and blessed to have @matthewdoughty in our lives. And we are thankful to God for the blessing us with this miracle and giving us the privilege to be a parent.

Even though it took us 8 years for a baby, he was so very much worth the wait.

3 months old


5 months old


* Our first Christmas togerther*


Manja boy now 🤗😘


And this concludes my sixth post for this challenge.

As part of the rules, I would like to nominate @ladylei, @kokuryo and @heartbeat1515 to do this challenge.

THE RULES:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive 😁

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

You can find out more about this challenge from @conradt's post here.

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for nominating me!
By the way, Matthew sure grew a lot between 3 and 5 months old!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86