Day 2 Positivity Challenge: To Be An Agent of Change ❤

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED! ❤

There is always joy whenever you contribute something for the betterment of others especially the young ones. There is a sense of fulfillment and self-worth because you know you are doing something to make a change. And I am glad to be one of the agents of change. Yes, I am happy to be a teacher.

Hello friends! I was tagged by @purpledaisy57 for this 7 days positivity challenge. And I am happy to share with you the things that I am most grateful of which gives me positive vibes and positive outlooks in my life.

This is my 2nd day of Positivity Challenge.

HAPPY TO BE A TEACHER!❤

IMG_20180605_144222.jpg

I've been in the teaching world for almost 8 years now. My journey has been challenging yet I enjoyed it. Yes, there are many times when I think of what better life I could actually have if I was not a teacher. An accountant? nurse perhaps? Hmmm...I guess I was born to be a teacher.

I actually came from a family of teachers. In our school alone we are three, my aunt, my first cousin and me. Then most of my cousins have also became educators like me. Why? Mostly because the course actually was the one which permits the budget best.

Then, when I started teaching, I started to accept it wholeheartedly and began enjoying it. I was assigned at a far flung area at first. It was about 30 minutes travel from home. I had to ride a motorcycle on a very rough and very muddy road back and forth everyday just to render my services to my more than 60 pupils in a multi-grade class. My advisory class was Grades 5 & 6. It was hard at first because I need to teach all subjects to both grade levels by myself. But after some time, I got used to it.

FB_IMG_1528439924434.jpg

FB_IMG_1528433971814.jpg

FB_IMG_1528439959213.jpg

Then after almost 4 years, I was lucky to be transferred to the nearest and the biggest school in our municipality. As of now, I am handling the Grade 4 class. I have 3 science classes, 1 math, english and MAPEH class.

IMG_20180605_174124.jpg

IMG_20180605_163801.jpg

FB_IMG_1528303069135.jpg

What makes me even happier is that I got to teach in a school where my kids are.

Indeed, teaching may not be that easy. But I am trying to enjoy as much as I can for me to avoid stress from work. I am glad to be someone who can help make a change for the benefit of our future generations.

#LoveTeaching❤❤

From a teacher by heart,
@yanzel4lyf

P.S. PHOTOS ARE MINE. ❤
Camera Used : Huawei GR3

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

7 DAYS POSITIVITY CHALLENGE

The rules:

• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

• Mention three people who should do this on each day.

• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

For today I will tag for the #7daypositivitychallenge:
@iambigm2k18
@dadamhars
@mackieanne

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort:  

Salute to all teachers! Great job on your post. Would you please credit your pictures even when they are yours and indicate the camera you used? danke!

thanks...I will do that...❤❤❤done editing my post...

I really admire teachers I can never be a teacher lol

Salute to all the teachers. They will do everything just to input knowledge to all the children. Thank you for being one of them sis.,

😍😍😍 ang sarap maging teacher pag ganyan lageh sinasabi samin...kaso may iba na ewan...hehehe siguro ang baba ng tingin samin...ty sis ❤❤

Don't mind them sis, mas marami pa din ang kilala ko na magagaling at mabubuting teachers.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Love you teachers!

Kudos teacher Hazel! I look your boots btw ;p

whahahaha...I actually miss wearing my boots...and we would oftentimes just laugh at ourselves when we would fall from the motorcycle that we were riding due to a very muddy road..I can't count anymore how many times have we fell into the mud...so we usually go home with our muddy uniform...😂😂😂 and sometimes we just have to walk if the motorcycle cannot carry us anymore...😂😂😂 haaays, those were the days...as of now, all the three of us in the pics were already able to transfer to the same school which is nearer to us...and no muddy road anymore...nyahaha

Good memories to look back! Something to laugh at when you guys get together again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86