AAR CKII: Bohemia #5

in #aar6 years ago

IPBklein.jpg

HRE happened, we are emperor.. Wait what?

Yes, I was so shocked, I didn't take any pictures of my new realm.

But let's start from the beginning.
20180609043045_1.jpg

We refused to join the Lucifer Own cult.. While our nickname is Lucifers son.. Fun. :)

20180609044824_1.jpg
But we did steal a nail from the true cross. That was an adventure, we were expelled from the Dominicans.

Everything went so smoothly, until we declared war to Poland and forgot to look into his war chest.
20180609052136_1.jpg

-900 gold.
That did lead to smugglers, bandits and more in my small bohemian realm.
20180609055848_1.jpg

But after some years of just saving money and praying no one would attack us, we gained Swyz from your Emperor
20180609055922_1.jpg

And upper burgundy.
Just look at our nice growing realm.
20180609060324_1.jpg
Yes, that is Austria, we could conquer, without any wars. Such gain is the best.

20180609061010_1.jpg
And with a little military help, our son gained the duchy of pomerania.
Ah, nice times. So relaxing, as a 50 year old king, one should enioy the fruits of his life.

BOOM
20180609063339_1.jpg

I am now emperor of the Holy roman empire
What the hell?
How did that happen?
No one will ever know.
But what do I do now?
Panic mode On.
My poor character, all the decisions and things to do.

Better hold a tournament first.
20180609065057_1.jpg

And now we have trouble with one of our kingdom titles.
20180609070637_1.jpg
I am King since 1115. Why do have to wait 10 years for the succession law to change.
Well, this is going to be interesting, maybe I can change the law for the HRE.
Ha, fun times.
Anyway, I will not forget our primary mission.
Get the Crown back!!
Even if it means losing all my titles and empires!

Read my last AAR.

Sort:  

I accidentally became the emperor of the strongest country in the world... hmm what should i do first? A tournament! Totally a tournament for my entertainment, fuck the peasants am i right?

I think the bonuses for owning the nail of the cross are totally worth the expulsion from the dominical order :^)

Have you kept track of who has your crown after all these years?

Well, I had everything sorted, all vassals were happy..ish, so what should I do?
Tournament, with lots of injuries and fun.
Also I did built a hospital in Prague. One never knows.
Peasants are good for taxes and fighting wars.
They will have both amass in the future.

Of course I know who kept my crown.
The douche of Verona.
That will be his title hence forward.

There needs to be some better option to gain a known artifact. Station your troops in the city and let them loose or so.
-20 opinion for all in the realm. I would accept this :)

The douche of Verona :^) You should try kidnapping him and executing him but that would probably just make the artifact go down to his successor, i'm not sure if you get it if he dies in your prison.

No, you need to siege his capital, that's what it says in the CK2 wiki.
I should grant him independence.. And wage an eternal war against him, until I have the crown back

What a rebelious 50-year old teenager. You should do what papa says! That or become emperor and celebrate with a tournament. Who wouldn't praise you?

I don't want to be emperor. I just wanted to have a nice kingdom running smoothly.
Now I am between Byzanz, Hungary Poland Sweden France and the Muslim Iberia.
That is some challenge, with all the vassals to manage.
:)

Sorry to hear that, just when things seemed to get easier.

I look at your EU3 posts and I feel like doing the same, but I don't think my followers would like it. I just sit here reading your posts, feeling jealous lol.

It is eu4 or CK2 and soon HOI4:)
If you would aar any of those, I would definitely read and comment on them.

I like playing as Bavaria in EU3 but as you can imagine, I don't expand much lol.

There is Ansbach, Würzburg, Ulm, Salzburg, Nürnberg to expand to.
You just need your back covered by an alliance with Austria or Bohemia :)
And the failing part is sometimes the most fun one:)

That's true, I will try that today on EU3. I'll stick to 3 because even if I have EU4, I haven't played it much and it's a bit laggy for my PC>

I didn't try this yet but I stll want to. I will let you know how it turns out.

Mindblowing post bro...

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @isnochys.

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 25.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73