[AAR]Crusader Kings II: Taking Over England #2!

in #aar5 years ago

image.png


Welcome to the 2nd part of what has turned to be a life and death struggle for my Pendragon dynasty trying to unite the British Isles under our rule, if you want to see the previous chapter of this cursed dynasty, click here


Everything starts like everything ended last time, with death. My dynasty is crumbling down, Every time I die and switch to another character, the new character just dies too. I'm beginning to ask myself if this dynasty is just doomed to fail from the beginning. Only time will tell.

image.png


I wonder if dying under suspicious circumstances is a congenital disease in this family. Since the previous character was an eunuch (got his balls cut somehow) now I have to play with the only daughter he managed to make before losing his sack, sadly she doesn't have any good stats and is only 3 years old... that means that I will have to wait 13 years before doing anything meaningful with her... Hopefully I get some good children events and manage to get her some good traits.

image.png


Dead... again... what a struggle, how in the world does a 6 year old get rabies when she never leaves the castle? at this death ratio my dynasty will die before hitting the 900s.

ck2_4.png


Before I suddenly die again, I decided to declare war on the king of Mercia to claim the rest of the duchy of Essex since he owned two provinces that belonged to it and they are my rightful clay since after all, I'm the king of Essex. This war actually went pretty well thanks to my huge war chest I managed to hire some mercenaries that basically got the job done for me, doesn't matter how you get it, what matters is expanding your realm am I right?

ck2_5.png

ck2_6.png


My stupid younger brother decided to try and claim my lands, he got together a band of mercenaries and is trying to overthrow me.... He's basically a traitor now so I doubt anyone will care if he's dead, I'll try to get rid of him in this war.

image.png


I managed to encounter my brother in the middle of the battle but the bastard beat me in the duel and injured my leg... At least he had mercy and didn't kill my character, I guess I can allow him to live in jail instead of executing him after this ends.

image.png


Even though he managed to defeat me on a 1 on 1 duel, I had more troops and his forces where eventually defeated and he was taken to prision, since he showed me mercy and didn't kill me on our duel, I have decided to let him rot in prison with his wife for a while, I probably just banish him off the realm after a few years, maybe he returns and we can have another go at it.

image.png


Thats it for today, I died twice but still managed to progress a bit on the conquering of the isles at the last minute thanks to a character that lasted more than 3 years, I'm pretty sure that by next time I'll be able to get a hold of at least all of the south east of the Island maybe even more if the stars align and my characters stop dying left and right all day.

Sort:  

We at UltimaCorp have seen the great effort you have put into your post, and have rewarded you with an upvote!
We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 2.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.678 which ranks you at #5255 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 5279).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15