Abseiling isn't just a activity... it's a adventure and amazing feeling when you as amputee get to do it by yourself!!! ;)

in #abseiling6 years ago

Hey guys, in my introduceyourselve post that received so many feedbacks and great comments from you all, I'd like to share in detail some of my stories with you.

As mentioned, I had to do the practical side of my Honors in Recreation Science as well- even when you have no hands and only one leg. When thinking of it it does sound quite easy for a "normal" person to do it but for me it was so much more demanding and difficult. I had to be able to explain how to make all the different types of knots and identify if they were correctly done with the right setup and all the different scenarios that comes with it and did my exam on it, which I did pass to complete my degree.

Having to learn all that was a challenge but one that I faced head on, with lots of tears and struggles my honors friends helped me all the way together with my lecturer. I faced my fear of abseiling down by myself, it took a lot of courage to climb over the railing and just go for it... but boy oh boy the feeling of achieving that which seemed to be impossible was so amazing and overwhelming at the same time.

Abseiling by myself made me realize that no matter what limbs I may or not have, I can still live out the adventure girl deep with inside of me, when I believe in myself*

Sort:  

Congratulations @adri.visser! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30