Pour'd

in #abstract5 years ago

Pour'd

.
original poetry
and photos
.
@d-pend

surgeried-strangecolour-glasspoojn.jpg


thumbside-nowater 4.jpg


Pour'd


A drop of water falls
into the many-coloured moment.

Something fundamental shudders
as the world's skein melts away,
become what always was
before it was spoken of.

Nameless, irresolute—
churlish infinities refusing to mingle
with the spontaneously vivified husks
called by whorls of their flippant prints.

Fingers grasp at solid nothing:
abstract heresies of beauty
prism'd by seafunnel sky.

A drop of living water
behind monochrome cell-walls rests.


thumbside-nowater 6.jpg


upside-nowater-shadow.jpg


thumbside-nowater 7.jpgthumbside-nowater 5.jpg


bouttadropsmall.jpg


Sort:  

Like @mineopoly, I was also puzzled by the dark gooey substance sliding from the spoon in the last image.
Two sayings came to my mind: "The drop that spilled the cup" and "like water and oil".
Two simple physical and chemical events that can serve as metaphors for a variety of human issues.
The images are amazing, by the way. I think they are your best so far. They reminded me of my first attempts at drawing still life. We had these containers that we were supposed to replicate paying attention to light and shadows. These images provide infinite models of reflections, projections and blurring of light.
The glass as beauty, the glass as prison, the glass as an illusion that creates illusions.
Back to my original puzzlement, I thought you were putting oil in that glass. That would explain the

churlish infinities refusing to mingle

I used to do that when i was little. I enjoyed the display of colors and the struggle of the oil particles to remain united despite the futile battle against a more powerful element.
I thought oil and water were the ingredients to produce rainbows.
Sometimes we need that kind of disparity to create beauty, even if the constitutive elements can't stand each other.

So much time in biology is spent learning diffusion, osmosis and transpiration but not enough time in Biology study is given to one drop of water.

However I am still puzzled why the liquid dropping into your glass in the last picture looks black.

The way the water pollution problem is increasing in the world, the form of water in the future may be black in this way. Perhaps the last picture was used as this symbol.regards

I'm @certain it was definitely a point of contrast.

"Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you." Today I steal msp-creativebot's message with silk gloves because I felt like I was joining those words for you. I don't know why, the photographs awakened in me an infinite tenderness towards you. I imagined you creating all that composition of images and words.
This poem tells me about the genesis, the beginning of everything, how in the beginning the light separated the shadows and the seminal waters of life arose. A single drop of water contains remains of the living universe and the prismatic spark that filled the created with colors. In the same way, beauty is in all aspects and moments of life.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Great writing and photos - thanks for sharing!

👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

👐

Posted using A Computer

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @d-pend!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.237 which ranks you at #800 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83