STEEM Rant #2 - Facts About the @fulltimegeek & @berniesanders Dispute

in #abuse5 years ago (edited)

Grab Ye Popcorn All #Coonts, Lurkers, Fence-Sitters & Wallflowers

Grab Ye Flags Flaggits!

For Those Who Want Truth, Here It Is:


(Video 3:33)

#SteemFam! Before you head out to read another article make sure you click here first >>> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

VOTE for @fulltimegeek's Witness!

Screen Shot 2018-11-22 at 12.30.53 PM.png

#BlockchainDefender #SteemManOfTheYear #FullTimeAngel

#FTGTOP20

Sort:  

So, I like pretty much everyone in and on and around this post.

What if we spent all this energy growing Steem?

@lyndsaybowes you are a class act...

I think bernie is usually pretty funny although he goes to far sometimes.

I really haven't been exposed much to FTG. I know of him of course, but things I have heard have mostly been good.

Time to suck it up and remember everyone can have different views and actions on Steem and we don't have to all agree.

Would be great if we could spend our energy pulling steem up instead of pulling each other down.

Much love I have for you @whatsup <3 <3 <3 You are a shining light, and are truly needed! I hope your words come true...

Interesting to know, I didn´t knew about this war. I once saw Bernie´s account and read him and I just thought he was weird and let it go haha. But wow, people still voting for posts like that. I would like to have half of that votes could be helpful - very - rofl.
I have been reading ´bout fulltime geek and he is a great assistance, has done interesting things to support people. Thanks for sharing.

Great Rant I just love it! And @lozzmon he is definitely well prepared now for any kind of disturbance that may happen here on Steem. Don't get this community wrong here are many great people who care about each other...Steem on!!!
!popcorn

Hey, thanks for commenting! Yes, good ol' Laurence has achieved #Steem God Status in my eyes <3 <3 What a guy! Most people would be really upset by this kind of beginning of their steemit journey.

I left bern that comment because he continues to flag my posts even though all my votes come from my followers unlike him and his continual self circle-jerk. If I self-vote, there's a +50% chance that it's to counteract that imbecile.

For the past month or so, I've only been flagging his comments (which are usually mean remarks to other steemians). Also, I made sure to only strip his monetary rewards and not flag into invisibility like he likes to do to others.

My gloves are off now though ...

I’ve seen you flag many of his comments which were not mean at all.. actually quite the opposite, which I did bring to your attention in case it was by accident... seems you knew exactly what you were doing.

And where was the defender of the blockchain when heimindanger was attacking innocent girls? 🤔 Seems like an odd person to start a war over.. I could think of much better, and more productive things to do on this blockchain.. but that would mean you would have to admit you are not a God.. and just human like the rest of us.

Hope you have a wonderful thanksgiving

Blockchain Defender: @fulltimegeek's downvote stats for @haejin

Screen Shot 2018-11-22 at 3.10.51 PM.png

https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@flagawhale/flagawhale-heroes-fulltimegeek-s-haejin-downvote-stats

This is just one small example of the many ways he has helped curb abusive behaviour on this platform, and it's all stemming from the same issue again. FTG flagged @haejin because @haejin used to do the exact same thing @berniesanders is doing, flagging innocent users. Flagging people just because he didn't like what they said to him, or because they were friends of someone he didn't like.

@fulltimegeek spent the better part of a year using all his voting power on downvotes dealing with @haejin. He didn't have side scams going on where he could still stack STEEM. He sacrificed tens of thousands of dollars he could easily just take for himself, and instead used that to help innocent Steemians, and protect the health of our fragile ecosystem.

Nice attempt to derail the facts. Your guys' usual tactic as I've seen.

Everyone, just watch my video. It's plain speak.

In what way did I derail facts? What I said was factual.. show me where I am incorrect? I did watch your video, and it’s why I commented here. Not sure what guys you’re referring to.. I haven’t joined any cult here.. how about you?

And where was the defender of the blockchain when heimindanger was attacking innocent girls? 🤔

That is you derailing the facts. Trying to deflect the conversation. My video explains the true reason (and it's a blockchain, you can go see yourself that I'm 100% accurate) why @berniesanders started flagging @heimindanger, and it had nothing to do with @heimindanger and these 'girls' you are referring to.

It is because @heimindanger dared to comment on @berniesanders' new project 'xxxxxxxxxxx' or whatever the fuck it's called, saying: "No one cares about your project".

Bernie went apeshit when he saw those 6 words and 'nuked' heimindanger's oldest posts and comments.

That's when FT stepped in. That's where this started. That is what it is about.

Anything else is lies, and smears to try and derail the truth about why this conflict began.

I never said that is why the conflict began.. I’m very aware of how this began and saw it happen real time. Doesn’t change what I said.. you stated ftg is the defender of the blockchain, so he had to act. I was simply asking if that was true, where was he when heim was attacking innocent people. Why would one start a war of this magnitude to defend someone who should have been flagged by ftg himself?

So, still.. I was not derailing facts.. just simply adding additional facts to this conversation.

show me where I am incorrect?

Show me where I said I was a God first.

And where was the defender of the blockchain when heimindanger was attacking innocent girls?

A better question is, where were YOU when bernie flagged all the following civilians that I had to HEAL MYSELF?

bernie-victims.png

I can't even fit the entire list in one screenshot! The idiot is flagging people willy-nilly and morons like you DEFEND HIM? God help us!

I wasn’t actually defending him.. I was saying your statement was incorrect (please reread my above statement).. and that you are not completely innocent in this.

I was curating all those people..along with many more.. doing my best to make a positive impact on this community.

Bernie does good things for this place.. he’s a bit too nasty for my taste sometimes.. but I can see the things he does, and think he is an asset here.

What I did notice about you though is while I came here with a respectful comment that disagreed.. you immediately felt the need to call me names. So, like I said.. I think there are more productive things to do here..

while I came here with a respectful comment

you would have to admit you are not a God

Why did you add that statement? When did I say I was a God?

Loading...

You’re right, I’ll admit that was maybe uncalled for. What I have seen though is an individual who will not admit he is wrong and has a bit of a god complex (like many others here), stating that you are here to defend the blockchain but only actually doing things that effect your close circle.

For the record, I also think you do some good things here too.. and quite frankly, don’t understand this recent war and your defending of an individual that does not deserve defending. Being able to admit when one is wrong, make a change, and move on is a pretty amazing thing.. hopefully you both can do so and we as a community can unite.

You’re right, I’ll admit that was maybe uncalled for.

I'm sorry for my name calling as well.

For the record, I also think you do some good things here too.. and quite frankly, don’t understand this recent war

It's better to understand something then to go off on your feelings before leaving a comment. My #1 objective is to attract more people to the Steem blockchain while bernie's is to scare them away. A quick look at his account(s) activity should be enough proof that I'm not lying to you.

I feel I have a pretty good understanding of both of your actions here.. I’m not one to go off on an emotional tangent and I believe my comments here prove that. I just disagree with the context and feel it’s important to have a discussion involving all the facts, not just some.

I’m more intelligent and more knowledgeable about the inner workings of this place then maybe my accounts leads one to believe.. one thing that anyone can see though is that I put my heart and soul into this place and am committed to make it better.

Also, I have no problem calling out any account.. no matter what size, if they are in the wrong. As I’ve done this to Bernie as well.. I have no blind ties to anyone, rather will fight for this community until the end.

And what I see right now, is two individuals hurting this place who should be the ones helping it. Hopefully you take some time to think about that.. and maybe have a simple discussion with Bernie.. I know he said he was willing.. hell I’ll bring the coffee and cookies to get the party started.

Much Love and Steem on,

Justine

I thought you and @berniesanders where buddies.

He has spiraled out of control and is no longer sane.

She's just trying to say what's right.

87 comments later and this is why we can't have nice things on steem....

Move on its really that simple...

Posted using Partiko Android

@lindsaybowes.. I think you have succeeded here in achieving 100 percent of absolutely nothing positive. I look at some of these comments here and feel like I've walked into a skanky middle school locker room. This might as well be Facebook.

I am hoping you'll see that the reaction to your bait here has been nothing but a childish shitstorm of insults from some of the most potentially beneficial forces of nature on the blockchain.

I hope you recognize the failure here on your part and kindly refrain from pulling stunts like this in the future.

I also believe in love. I see none of it here from you. I believe Meno's peaceful comment summed up everything perfectly.

Chill out.

Serena

Thank you for spending your time, reading all of the comments, and adding your opinion.

Yep! I'm pretty dumb with my time on holidays. I also earlier spent about 20 minutes staring at spider on the wall, wondering what it might be doing later while I'm sleeping.

you're not alone xD

Heehee #coonts!

Imma have to use that. Love the candid video and the inside scoop.

Yes, it's cunts in an Irish accent. Folks seem to not get triggered when I call them a #coont as opposed to a cunt.

3:33 minutes long? heh nice one satanist! LoL I’m kidding of course. I’m going to watch this on my lunch break. Hope your having a good morning @lyndsaybowes ☕️

BURN THE WITCH.jpg

I'm only half evil <3 <3 <3

Highly rEsteemed!

slow clap bacon gif test 3  both brows.gif

!popcorn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27