Downvotes - What Is Going On?

in #abuse6 years ago

Do you know there is a new way of abuse and harassment? New for me, some may have been victims of this scam, but let me tell you - this is getting pretty much annoying.

image

It happened just out of the blue without any reason I got 100% downvote from absolutely unknown account - dertluc. Who the hell is that? No posts, just resteemed. No replies or comments.

image

The account got not much SP and I was not sure if it harmed at all my reputation. However I need to see if this is not a mistake made by a beginner.

Go to https://steemd.com/@dertluc and what you can see is that - downvoting and nothing else. For what reason? I have no faintest idea.

image

Looking at who the followers are I saw this account @quarantine and their post that shows the full list of abusers created by one person.

Check it out - https://steemit.com/downvote/@quarantine/down-votes-accounts-use-for-harrassment

I left a comment of the link I have been downvoted and got fixed.

Today i have another downvote from another account. Yes, it is also from the list provided by @quarantine.

image

I am curious who will downvote this post this time.

If you have downvote for no reason, go and report them. Use the link of @quarantine and leave your comment.
By the way there are downvotes of old posts, older than 7 days. This obviously will make no harm.
Still be aware and do not let to be bullied.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png


Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Sort:  

Report it to steemcleaners! And sorry for that!

I will, thanks Erika.

Thank you for letting us know about the quarantine account and ways to report the downvoted accounts. Yes, there are many downvotes in a day and it seems like some kind of revenge taking.

Thank you for your time reading my post. It is just ridiculous to see what happened these days and many posts being downvoted for no reason at all.

Same thing has started to happen to me. Four different accounts have now downvoted me. All the downvoting accounts are rep 25 and all they do is downvote randomly at accounts.

Reported it to @quarantine. Let's see if something happens. Something else than more downvoting.

I am sorry to hear that happened to you too. Hope that it would not become worse than that.

Lets hope that. I'm doing everything I can now, even the downvotes are pretty minor. It's still important to intervene immediately, so that the person who created these accounts is stopped as soon as possible. As this downvotings seems to be pretty random, who knows why these are done.

With this post about downvoters you've earned multiple times back the amount the downvoter could ever downvote with the accounts 25 rep. So good for you!


You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

This recently happened to me on a couple of posts. Thanks for sharing this information. It's such a shame we have to deal with this kind of nonsense.

It is a shame indeed. But hope it will be fixed.

От два дни и при мен е същото.

Уф че неприятно. Все се мисля, че се взимат мерки да се ограничат и стопират такива действия.

How and who do you report to?

If you click on the link I provide in the post you will see how.
Here it is again - https://steemit.com/downvote/@quarantine/down-votes-accounts-use-for-harrassment.

Sorry I missed that thank you

I gave you an upvote sugar ;)

I gave you an upvote sugar ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28