Advances in technology...

in #aceh6 years ago

I guess in some ways I am still a simple being...
In that whilst I am very familiar with images such as this one;
images (14).jpeg
And this one;images (13).jpeg

It is still evem more amazing when seeing it first hand. I am currently setting up a Samsung Tablet that i am giving to my mother in law for her birthday, which has both Cellular capabilities, and in celebrating the greatest advantage android has over Apple; a memory card slot.
I saw the size and shape of a SIM card as they were only a few years ago next to the tray out of the tablet that holds both the Nano SIM, and the micro sd card, and couldn't help but be a little impressed.
20180507_220852.jpg

Sort:  

I still have trouble with technology, myself.

Impressive capabilities

It is amazing how far we have come in less than a generation

Absolutely. I still remember the first phone I ever bought. I think it was 1997, an Ericsson (before sony) with a monochrome screen and faceplates you could change to customise it... and the external antenna...

Something very similar to this;LHC31f57a_ericsson_ga_628.jpg

My first phone was a cord phone, my parents didn't know what a cell phone was! When I finnally got a flip cell phone, I was excited with just that.

I remember a couple years ago when I was still working in the semiconductor industry that they were printing and testing 10 and 7 nm nodes. I can't imagine what they are at now and how they are achieving it. It was most fascinating! Using the principle of Moore's Law, I had always wondered what will happen when they get to 0, splitting atoms or what next?

Many will run to and frow and knowledge shall be increased.

I'm glad to have capable people on my staff or I wouldn't stand A chance in this game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34