My Actifit Report Card: October 13th, 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

I feel like I'm beemed to another time. On my bike ride today I noticed it very clearly. Everything around me is green, the deciduous trees change their colours very hesitantly. Autumn leaves are only sparsely on the streets. Sunflowers shoot up and bushes grow green buds. I've been on this earth for several decades now, but I haven't experienced anything like that.
Nevertheless, it is very pleasant to still enjoy these summer temperatures in mid-October.


Ich fühle mich wie in eine andere Zeit kapituliert. Auf meiner Radfahrt fiel es mir heute besonders auf. Alles um mich ist grün, die Laubbäume wechseln sehr zögerlich ihre Farben. Herbstblätter tummeln sich nur spärlich auf den Straßen. Sonnenblumen schießen in die Höhe und Sträucher setzen grüne Knospen an. Jetzt bin ich schon einige Jahrzehnte auf dieser Erde, aber dergleichen hab ich noch nicht erlebt.
Dennoch ist es sehr angenehm noch diese sommerlichen Temperaturen Mitte Oktober zu genießen.


enter image description here


Cycling: 25 km


Actifit user rank:
42.5

• Download the app for Android or IOS and start tracking
• Join Actifit's community on Discord for discussions and help
• Follow @actifit for daily News and Statistics

Photos © by @actifit-peter

This is the actifit posting account of @peter2017, an ambitious guy with a bunch of old bones. I'm trying to enhance my health and fitness mainly thru walking, cycling and sometimes running.

Please support and follow my progress in living a healthier and fitter life! Thanks so much!

Keep on moving and have an active day!



10324
Cycling, Daily Activity

Sort:  

What do you use for the photography, Peter? Your photos are always so beautiful. :)

And I love the idea of you on a bike beemed to another time. You have a beautiful way with words. Do you do much writing? Poetry for example?

Hi @linnyplant! I Thank you for your very kind thoughts! :-) I have a simple pocket camera, which I always have with me while walking or cycling. It is a Samsung Camera, the model 's name is WB2000. Rather old though, I think at least 4 years old, but it still serves my needs.

Sometimes I just take shots with my smartphone. I also use a semi-prof Camera, it's a SONY SLT A58, but it is just too heavy to carry it around with me. Well, photography is my hobby. Often my photos are edited with different software, the one I like most, is "snapseed", it is available for android and IOS. Maybe you want to try it, it is very good and gives your photos the final touch.

You like the way I write? That's so nice of you! Thank you! :-) English is not my native language, I am born in Germany. In fact, I feel that my English is not that good, but I am writing a lot, this is true! I did write some poetry when I was younger (in German), but not these days anymore. Maybe I should start again . . .

May I ask you what your first name is? Linn? Linny? I would like to call you by your first name, if you don't mind. Have a nice day! In Germany it is midnight.

You remind me of @pedrocanella (another actifitter) who also writes lovely to read words when he replies in English. Maybe you can advise him to do as you do and save me google translating his posts. Hehe.

I think it might be that because it is not your native language, you both might put more care in composing the words. It’s always lovely to read, as opposed to English speakers who may be more casual and less careful. :)

Thank you for answering on the photography questions. I’m always curious as to what people use. I plan to get a new iPhone soon and I have an interest in the sandmarc lens (https://www.sandmarc.com) So they’re on my wish list. I think I might make them a Christmas present to myself. ;)

I go by Linny online. :)

It’s 9 pm in Melbourne, Australia!

Hi Linny!
Those sandmarc lenses look great! I think you could "earn" them with actifitting! How about that? Wouldn't that be a fantastic goal for you?
I will have a closer look into pedrocanella's post. Ha, his first name is "Peter" too.
I have never been to Australia! Have you been to Europe?

Yes, I loved Munich, the galleries were great. I also visited the Dachau concentration camp. :(

Other countries included parts of Austria, Italy, Romania and a quick couple of days in Paris.

Could I earn them by actifitting?! First, we’d need to know what Mr @mcfarhat has planned re the valuation of these mysterious AFIT tokens. :)

We really have some nice galleries! The Dachau concentration camp is a very depressing place, it is an honor for the dead and a warning for all of us, who live. I visited it, I think, twice in my life. :-(

The real value of the AFIT Tokens will be established as soon as the Smart Media Token (SMT) is implemented in March next year. Then the Tokens can be used to power up your SP or can be sold against other tokens. I am very positive that the token will be of great value.

But you are right, to earn your iPhone lens, that would not work so fast. So, you are probably better off to put it on your list of xmas wishes. :-)

@linnyplant thanks for mentioning my name. Germany, Australia, Brazil. Actifit uniting people from different corners of our beautiful planet.

Images are beautiful as always! I enjoy coming by your posts :)

Thank you Katerina! :-) Enjoy another lovely sunny day!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 70.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10324 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @mcfarhat This is awesome!
Thank you very much being again part of top 10 actifitters (#2)

Hi Peter!
Could you tell me how to check ranking? I see that you have always up-to-date info from the first hand :)

You can find almost anything on the blockchain. You need to go to https://steemworld.org/@actifit and in the list of account operations you find the time, when actifit starts upvoting our posts. They always start with the highest percentage of upvote, so you can easily who is first, second etc.

The upvote process always starts as soon as the voting power reaches 100%.

bildschirmdruck 2018-10-14 002.png

This tool has been developed by the german developer @steemchiller. It is an amazing tool I couldn't be without it.

Wow spectacular panorama !!

Thank you Pedro!

Sehr schöne Bilder Peter :-)
Ihr habt ja so richtig "Frühling", dass ist der Wahnsinn.

Der Wahnsinn, wir haben es nur auf 24,5 Grad gebracht.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @patternbot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by peter2017 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76