My Actifit Report Card: February 5 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Nice picture and good activity. I think the most challenging day of my life was sending my son off to Iraq to serve in Operation Enduring Freedom. I had such a scared feeling to see my 18 year old go off to war. Thankfully he came back safe.

OMG 😮
Thanks for mentioning your experience: I can’t really imagine your feelings!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And I no sooner got the first son sent off, when the other son, just out of college had to enlist as well. So for a year I had one in Iraq and one in Afghanistan. Thank God they both came home safely.

I think it was the day after a depression messed up my sleep with a delusion. I had to force myself to sleep in my bed to break the delusion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comment, mate.
If you like, can you tell us the origin of your delusion?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya this one is easy for me to say. The day my mom died. When you have like 100 missed calls on your phone you know something bad happened. Never so worried to answer a call from my aunt. Ya that day sucked still does.

It may seem strange, but the death of our body is the only certain thing after our birth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The most challenging day of my life was last year, when my grandoa died. My grandma called me at 3AM and was sobbing, saying that he had died and she couldn't reach anyone else in the family who lived closer. I cried briefly and then drove very quickly over there. Then I had to spend a few hours sitting in the living room, consoling my grandma with my dead grandpa resting on the couch. It was incredibly traumatic, because for my whole life he had been a steady point, a beacon of laughter and love. And I had to be strong for my grandma. Eventually the rest of my family woke up and came over, and were able to help console my grandma. But that whole day, I was emotionally devastated, and just wanted to not exist. It was so hard to keep going. But I did.

Life goes on for the rest of us when loved ones die. I hate death. It is an evil on our universe that hopefully someday mankind will conquer. But that won't be able to bring back my papa.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your strong emotional experience, mate.

You could change your mind about death by delving into the subject from the point of view of the millennial oriental cultures, which in my opinion have a more realistic view in comparison to Western culture.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

Hmm. I can't say I've ever heard of what that view is. I shall look into it. I think most of what made it particularly difficult was knowing how hard it would be for my grandma to be alone after so long.

Posted using Partiko Android

I found interesting and you can start your journey with this reading: enjoy! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool :) thank you for sharing that with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not such a chance in my life

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you telling me you are very lucky, mate?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes exactly 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @amico!

You just got a 2.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Incantevoli veramente le tue foto

Grazie Marco... faccio del mio meglio con passione! 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6920 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.16% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you amico! You've just received an upvote of 67% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi @amico!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.463 which ranks you at #6807 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 255 places in the last three days (old rank 7062).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83