Supporting a Friend's Achievement and Some Random Thoughts...

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Hello Actifitters!

I am back!

I can't believe it's been 2 weeks since my last post... It has been pretty hectic in real life that I really cannot find time to read, let alone make posts here. Not to mention of course the aftermath of the recent hf20 where we all struggled with RC's and other blockchain shenanigans...

Anyhow, not because I was not able to share my progress here means that I did not shake off some sweat the past two weeks. But of course there were also some lazy days. Lols.

Day 90 of 90

Not mine.

@virgo27 embarked on a #roadtowellness 3 months ago. I did mention he inspired me to run too right?

At the Marina Breakwater. 📷 @virgo27

Today was his 90th day of running daily. To culminate this feat, he planned to run from Abu Dhabi Heritage (Marina Breakwater) up to Mina Port and back to the Breakwater.

That was 17kms total distance, 20,000 steps!

While I joined him this morning, of course I did not finish the same distance. I made a turn on my 5th km mark, so as to complete 10kms going back.

My turning point.

It would have been nice if I could run here everyday. There were lots of other people who jog here, at the same time there were stops like this were one can do other exercises.

I also wanted to try the stationary bike but there was someone using it that time. Hmmm... maybe next time. Haha.

Or should I do yoga?

I wonder when I'll be able to come back to run at the Corniche...

Random Thoughts

I also mentioned that I came to love jogging because I get to have time to myself. My thoughts wander from here and there. Each time, I wonder what can possibly be the reason of these people I come across when jogging...

That guy whose stamina seems to be unlimited, maybe he is training for a running competition.

The old man I saw, could be recovering from stroke perhaps?

Or maybe trying to lose some weight for health reasons...

That lady seems to be trying to stay fit.

Lots of reasons can be there!

For sure..

But whatever it may be, I am glad I found this new passion.

Tomorrow again?

Lezz gowww! 😉

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



10183
Jogging, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 67.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10183 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.20% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.465 which ranks you at #6411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 34 places in the last three days (old rank 6377).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #103.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43