Rest Day or No Rest Day

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Ayayay! It's weekend again! I just look forward to weekends to take it slow just a little bit, relax and be carefree...

But you know it does not happen right?!

Having a full time job with no house help, weekends mean catching up on laundry, house chores, grocery shopping and a lot more.

Hooray to adulting! Cheers! Haha!
Hubby and kids went out today, so I was left alone and peacefully did what had to be done.


I baked carrot cake today!

I had been planning to bake carrot cake from last week. For some reasons, I wasn't able to do it and today is the day. FINALLY.

I made a few tweaks to the carrot cake recipe I shared some time back. I added yogurt to the ingredients and used only baking soda. The result was moist, but not as fluffy.

Hmmm, I think I like the first recipe much better.

Grocery Run

I made a quick run to the supermarket to buy some missing ingredients. I did not know I don't have baking soda anymore. Maybe hub @kennyroy used all of it when he last baked his cup cakes.


Self check out counter at the Lulu Hypermarket, Mushrif Mall

This hypermarket is always jampacked, especially on weekends.

Good thing, it has a self check out counter. It favors those who have bought few items and personally, I prefer it over the express counter. All you have to do is scan the items you bought and pay. Viola. You're done!

Where did the time go?

Before I knew it, it was already past 2.00pm. I wanted to take a nap but my hair was taking forever to dry off so I decided to just continue my cross stitch.... nope, not the actual one. It's a digital cross stitch which you can make via your phone app.


My Digital Cross stitch

There is something about this app that's so addicting. I do not want to stop once I start. Last week, I did not sleep the whole evening and finished 2 projects. 😅 That is why I tried to take it slow this week and only opened the app twice perhaps? Today though, I finished two again. Haha.

So I need to try to avoid opening the app again tonight. Otherwise I might stay up late and miss my bout to #automaticwin tomorrow morning. I missed 2 days already. 😯

What do you think?! Will I make it for an #automaticwin tomorrow?

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



10128
Daily Activity, Dancing

Sort:  

The carrot cake just looks very, very delicous! Also 10K are very well done!

Thanks @peter2017! Hub and kids loved it. 😍 . I struggled with the 10k without jogging. I had to keep the phone woth me the whole day. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

The struggling made you to #4 of the daily top actifitters! Congratulations! Have a nice weekend @arrliinn !

(alias @actifit-peter)

I love that carrot cake @peter2017! Do you want to try? We will send to you by UPS for 50-STEEM! LOL Just kidding!!! (^_^) Hahaha...

Ha ha! :-) For 50 STEEM a rather special carrot cake! :-)

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 62.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10128 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.76% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

cheat day! Hahahaha...

Sarap. Haha

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.473 which ranks you at #6430 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 6418).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04