Battling with Myself. My #automaticwin Today

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Winning against oneself can be quite a challenge. Why not, when we know about our own weaknesses and easily give in?!

I know I am longing for a well deserved rest, so I can easily jusy think why not spend a little more time in bed since it's a weekend?

I promised to get my #automaticwin today.

But I woke up late...


To Jog or Not to Jog?

Was my question. It was 6.15am.

Hubby had work today so I had to finish early if ever I'd go out. So I set my target to 1 hour and 6kms.

That would be one round at the Umm Al Emarat (Mushrif) Park.

Beating My Own Self

6kms it is! At my usual rate, I should be back home by 7.15am

I tried to see if I could do the 2kms straight jog again. Maybe I was just lucky last time?! Guess what, I was even able to surpass it!

Can i just share that track here one more time? Haha!

As I completed one round around the park, I felt I wanted to do one more round...

.... and upon completing the second round, I decided I should just finish a third round as I always do.

See? It's all in the mind!

Because of that, I was able to complete my 10kms by 8am!

#automaticwin!


11k steps done.

What is #automaticwin?

@wil.metcalfe initiated this challenge to promote intentional exercising.

We basically just need to complete the target 10,000 steps by 10:00am. This way, we get fit and get rewarded for it too!

Definitely win-win, automaticwin indeed!

Join us in this intitiative too. Challenge yourself and get an #automaticwin. Here's what you need to do:

-Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
-Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
-At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
-Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

So, are you In or IN?! 😆😊😉

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



16178
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Walking

Sort:  

You go girl! Isn't it funny how winning is like that... Sometimes all it takes is just getting started. One foot in front of the other and before you know it your knocking out an #AutomaticWin!

You know what I have found... I have found that the only limiter is me, myself, and I when it comes right down to it!

Congratulations @arrliinn! I'm looking forward to reading your next @Actifit activity post. You know I am! :D

Holy words, @ wil.metcalfe!!!

You are right, only us can answer for ourselves. Whatever we achieve is mainly because of our own efforts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Go power! You can do it! Just tell me if you can't and I will continue for you! Nyahahaha... But never!! You must! Your body is better than before... Keep it up!

Im confused if you're being supportive or what. 😅

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 62.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16178 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.60% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.474 which ranks you at #6418 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 6417).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @arrliinn! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

wow super sir, nice fitness

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05