The Mystery of the Missing Parking Area

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Alright. This has got to be short. I feel unwell and I'd like to retire to bed early...

So today is the first day of the month and the last day of our work week. It was laid back at work as there were less people in the office. At lunch, we decided to take advantage of the now great weather and @ghie16 and I went to the nearby Abu Dhabi Mall for lunch.



Lunch.

When we reached back the office, the more it felt lazy. We were the only ones left in the office.

I was working on a report that felt like would not finish... hmmm, maybe I can just try to do it over the weekend?

So I packed my laptop and left early. Haha

Kids Play

On our way back from the office, G bought some sandwiches for my children (thank you @ghie16).

Since it was early, while walking with hubby to get his tablet from the repair shop, we should take the kids to the playground near our home.



Playground

The children enjoyed the playground for around an hour before we decided to head back home.

The Mystery of the Missing Parking Area

I mentioned on my earlier posts about our parking struggle in our area.

This evening as we reached our neighborhood, I wondered why the blue and black paint for the paid parking was removed and reverted back to grey. They even removed the board signage that showed how to SMS for parking fee.

Geez, I have no idea and I did not read or hear any news related to any new parking rules so I hope not to wake up on a parking ticket tomorrow.

😅😯

That's all for now. I wanted to talk about a different topic but that will have to wait some other time.

Good night y'all!

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

#thealliance



7025
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Hi @arrliinn! Thank you for the high-five! Here's one right back at ya! high-five! 🙌🏼

I hope your convincing your friend @ghie16 to join us @Actifit-ers for #AutomaticWin's next week! The more the merrier! :D

Sorry to hear that your under the weather at the moment! Incidentally I am under the weather a bit as well at the moment. Booooo!

Speedy recovery girl! :)

So... Some thoughts about the parking mystery... Let's take this as a hypothetical possibility... But hear me out.

A scammer makes up a parking sign that "looks official" saying the parking rules have suddenly changed and paints some lines on the street to "re-inforce" the trick. There's no Halloween treat however because people in fear of the "new" (and might I say un-announced) parking change send there hard earned money to a online mystery bank account and walla! Mystery solved!

Am I right? Or do I just have an over active imagination?! LOL! :D

I'm feeling a lot better today @wil.metcalfe, thanks for the thought. Hope you yourself is feeling better too. I maybe just exhausted last night that's why.

On the parking mystery- Haha. I love the imagination. I must look deeper towards that hypothesis of yours. 😆

@ghie16 actually jogs too, I'm sure she completes #automaticwin too but she just doesn't use actifit. I have to convince here more. Haha.

I also hope you awake to no parking ticket 😊 Happy weekend to you and Happy November too 👍 Ty for sharing your Actifit Adventures.

Much Reiki Love,

💖🙌💖
~April

rulersig2.jpg
@thereikiforest - @Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP|
1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hey! I practice Reiki too! Sending some Cho Ku Rei's to her car.

Well, Actually, I've upgraded to my Cho Ku Rei infinity symbol but I momentarily forgot its name (shhhhhh, don't tell my mentor. lol).

@metzli visiting from steemitmamas.

Thanks luv! Yup, happy to say there was no parking ticket this morning. 😉😊

Have a great day @thereikiforest!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a lovely post and yummy lunch! 😁

Right! And this is her feeling "unwell".

This lady is amazing!

@metzli visiting from @steemitmamas

Lol. Thanks mama! Yeah, we mamas really can't be "unwell" for long. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thanks @katerinaramm. We certainly loved the food too! We were actually laughing that time coz the food attendant said that seafood pasta was only good for 1 person. When it was served we thought even 3 people could share it. 😨 we said maybe we looked like we could eat biiggg portions! 😅😆😆

Posted using Partiko Android

I took SOOOOO many steps yesterday and posted too late.

Yeah, Im still a bit salty about that. LOL.

I hope you feel better soon!!!

@metzli visiting from steemitmamas <3

Thanks for the visit @steemitmamas! I love y'all!

That was soo me 3 days back @metzli. Lol. I finished my 10k steps early in the morning, then more during the day. Only to not be able to share it as my internet got disconnected. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 61.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7025 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.14% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arrliinn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.493 which ranks you at #6370 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 6382).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73